We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveler rating
120
230
103
26
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
230
103
26
15
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 494 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2016

We didn't stay at this hotel, but ate there. The food was excellent, the service good, meal came in a timely fashion and was hot. The atmosphere was nice as was the price. The location was good too--just off the beach.

Room Tip: We only ate here. The food was great
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank caljane17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very well located in the centre. Clean and nice staff. Food is ok but not outstanding or anything special just pain ordinary food. There is ac in the rooms and the rooms are quite big. Beds are big, clean with quite new mattresses. The bath room is rather dark and the shower lacks of a moveable shower head. No pool and Gym. All in all a good hotel for the standards on the island i would rate it the same level as a pension in Germany or Austria 2-3 Stars.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Tschabold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2016

Me and my wife spent 5 days at San Andres and stayed at the Seaflower.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They made you feel welcome and were accommodating.

However, there are many things outside the staff's control - and these were far from perfect. Let me provide some examples:

1. The air-conditioner was aimed directly at the bed. It meant being cold all night, or have the room too warm. Both me and my wife caught a cold, even though we were forced to keep the A/C at 26 degrees celsius.

2. Ants. I lost count how many I killed the first few days.

3. The shower only had one setting: fire-hose. And the sidebar was broken.

4. The room was not soundproof at all. You could hear a dog sneeze from across the street even though we had a room on the top floor. Earplugs during the night was a must. The soundproofing in the restaurant was amazing though, strangely enough.

5. The only English channel was CNN - with static every minute.

6. We asked for a map over the central area of San Andres and got a small print of the entire island. It was useless for us who wanted to walk around the center since most streets werent even written out. No other map was available. (We did get a map at our diving-shop, though. A map to a local restaurant. That map was more detailed than the hotel one and we used it during our stay).

7. We paid approximately 415.000 COP/Night for this.

But to end on a positive note: We both loved the food, and the juices provided - and as I mentioned; the staff did a really good job with what they had.

Room Tip: As for a room where the A/C is not aimed at the bed.
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank aldaron83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

We stayed for two nights, and in general it was ok. Room is really big, view is ok (ninth floor, overlooking the sea, but there are a lot of buildings/roofs and construction in between). 5 minutes to the shopping areas, 10 minutes to the beach. Don't expect a quaint atmosphere, but it is generally functional. I can highly recommend the option to take a transfer to Sol Caribe Campo beach club -- great beach for swimming and snorkeling.
During the second day, we had a typical tropical rain -- with the result that the room turned into a lake, with water coming in from the roof through the window frame. The staff was really good about it, and they tried their best to clean up. But it is a clear sign that the hotel is in urgent need of some basic repairs.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Markus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Great place nice accommodation in providence island a 25 min flights fron san andres island to a paradise island, tranquil and pace of mine. Frendly and hospitality people nice beaches, safety. Sugestión round trip in a boat to crabcay, hike to Morgan head, snorkeling, horseback ride scuba diving with felipe Cabeza

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Lundmark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews