We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fairburn
LAKE JUNALUSKA
1 review
“Good experience.”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We needed a hotel near Peachtree City which would fit our budget. We were pleased with your hotel: clean, friendly, good amenities, acceptable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your response. We are always pleased when we have satisfied a guest. We know there will be times when we fail, but that just makes us try harder.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    111
    75
    45
    23
See reviews for
189
69
36
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SUNSET BEACH
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Staff was great. Room was clean but never got cool enough for me. I called and the night manager came and check the unit and said the "fan" was on....he changed it to the A/C ? but it never got cooler.....It was 75 when i would in the first time....I turned the thermostat to 70 and left for 6 hours....returned and it was still 75...after the night manager came up to my room and "tinkered" it went down to 73 and that was it......for medical reasons i need to sleep in a very cool room.....when i woke up the next morning it was still 73 in my room an the thermostat was set on 68.....if you have it "fixed" so it won't go below a certain degree you need to tell your guests.....there were no knobs on the A/C unit under the window...just one on the wall....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank NADINE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. It is always our goal to have our guests depart our property with good thoughts. I have addressed your issues with our maintenance personnel. Thank you for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 27, 2012

First of all, I want to say we enjoyed our stay at Wingate. My husband and I were there for our daughter's wedding. Our family alone occupied seven rooms. There were many other guests that stayed at Wingate. The staff was great. We stayed in Rm 204 which was designated handicap. Other than the button outside the door, the room was not handicap equipped. The tub was too high for a handicap person to step into, and there were no handbars in the tub for safety. Other than that, our stay was comfortable and enjoyable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for your response. It is always our goal to provide comfortable clean rooms at the best rate possible. We are here to serve you should your travels bring you back to the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNANDALE
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is a great hotel and a great deal. The staff was super friendly and also very accommodating. I did not care for the cooling/heating system. I would have preferred an automatic temperature control. However I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Reba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write this review. Some of our rooms (suites) do have wall mounted thermostats for temperature control. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BREWSTER
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we checked into the hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a great way to start the day. Many members of our family were in Atlanta for a family wedding and everyone enjoyed their stay. The pool was refreshing and the workout room adequate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We are pleased that yur enjoyed your stay with use. It is always our goal to offer great service, a clean hotel at a reasonable price. Thank you for taking your time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STONEWALL
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great stay, first time staying in this hotel. Hope to get a chance to visit this location again. Very close to my favorite restaurant

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We were pleased to host the Price wedding. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and took your time to write this review. It is our goal to offer great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTA
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I always stay at a Wingate hotel. This location is great. I85 is only 1/2 mile away for easy travel to downtown or midtown Atlanta.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JAMES W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
We always try to offer clean quality rooms, great hospitality and excellent service to all of our guests. Thank you for responding and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairburn
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairburn-Atlanta Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn
3.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Union City
Days Inn & Suites Union City
#1 of 10 in Union City
200 reviews
9.4 mi away
Peachtree City Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn
Address: 7882 Senoia Rd, Fairburn, GA 30213-2853
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Fairburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fairburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are coming to Fairburn for business or leisure,? The Wingate By Wyndham on Hwy-74 East at exit 61 off I-85 is the perfect choice. We pride our self on guest service and cleanliness. Simply put, the Wingate By Wyndham is the best lodging accommodations in Fairburn and we are looking forward to showing you Southern Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing