We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stay on our way to Biloxi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fairburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

It was a quick stay on our way to Biloxi and it was a nice stay. The hotel is right off the Interstate and it was okay. The hotel was a little dated but it was a cheap stay with Hilton Honors points. There isn't much around the hotel but it did the trick. The room was small but did the trick.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pastor1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalli G, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you so much for being our Guest .It is our pleasure to serve you .we are glad that you liked
your stay with us .we have directed the team to fix all the deficiencies and will be glad to provide you a perfect stay with us .Looking forward to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 350 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

My room was clean and I really liked the sheets, pillows and down comforter. The Continental breakfast was better than usual, offering fresh fruit, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, potatoes and waffles. The pool was dirty and the one umbrella they had was broken. There was also dead insects on the pool deck and the water fountain didn't work. It didn't look as though the pool skimmer and cleaning equipment had been used for a long time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalli G, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

We are so happy to have you as a Guest.we are so grateful for your kind remarks .Our success
solely depends on how our guest like the facility.we will take care of all the pool concerns ASAP.Thank you so much again. looking forward to have you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had reserved 2 rooms with 2 queens 3 months in advance. When we arrived, were were told we could have 1 of those rooms, but the 2nd would have to be a king. They allow guests to extend their reservations if needed, not taking into account the guests arrivng that day that need those rooms. The same thing happened with my sister's family that night at this hotel. They finall gave her a room that had a door with a broken lock and a/c that didn't work correctly..a room not usually used, apparently.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalli G, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you so much for giving us opportunity to serve you .We always welcome every guest with
open arms and have a 100% satisfaction grantee policy. We had pleasure of serving you in process due to peak season some Guest require additional days stay or extend there stay while still in house and our hospitality requires to make adjustments ,so that every Guest is satisfied.
Please accept our Apology in case we did not come to your expectations .Team will make every effort to have each and every Guest leaves with a smile .Hope to see you very soon with same
open arm policy.always have a blessed day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

there was a very musty smell in our room that was impossible to miss. I think it was due to a wet carpet near the air conditioning unit. My guess is the unit leaked water onto the carpet and was not taken care of by the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalli G, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thank you for being our Guest .Guest like you are pleasure and we are delighted to have you
I understand you had issue with freshness of the room .I did a full investigation of incident
and our Maintenance supervisor attend to your complaint and offered you a room change
which you refused at time and were ok with it .It is in our Mission statement to have every customer satisfied.I think it is unfair to grade the property low when we offered you an alternative.
My apology for the incident .we are taking this very serious and will strive to get better. Thank you again for your business and kind comments.Looking forward to have you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

the motel is very clean and the staff is very helpful. the motel is very family and business friendly. I would definetly recommend this motel to familys and business people. it is one of the best in fairburn ga bar none! this motel has every thing you need within walking or driving distance. the staff is very friendly and the manager is outstanding. I would highly recommend this motel. it is home away from home..

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank D C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalli G, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

We are so great full for your stay with us .Guest like you are pleasure and we are so delighted to have you stay with us .Thank you for your kind appreciation. This gives team encouragement. to do better each and every time .Hope to .see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Another hotel, clean room, bad A/C temperature control, slow internet, bad out of box food, bad manager reception, fitness room and hall way smells. Green swimming pool, smoking area to close to and intruding on exit doors."TYPICAL" FOR A SHORT STAY BAD FOR A LONG STAY

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mwilliams157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalli G, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you so much for giving us opportunity to serve you .we are committed to give complete
Hampton experience each and every time.If we fell behind your expectation we are thank full for your feedback.This gives us a chance to correct the issues at hand and be a leader in market place.We will be looking forward to have you again Please.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Second stay at this hotel. Clean, modern and comfortable rooms. Friendly and customer oriented staff. Close to I-85. Many fast food restaurants in walking distance, but limited independent restaurants. One issue, same as prior stay; the room temperature is not consistent, its either hot or cold, the AC runs until you are frozen and then shuts off and gets very warm.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljohns27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalli G, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

We are so delighted to have you back as Guest.we will strive to give you consistent service each visit.Your kind appreciation gives Team a morale boost. We are so appreciative and are looking forward to have you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairburn
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairburn-Atlanta Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn
9.6 mi away
Peachtree City Hotel and Conference Center
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn

Address: 7790 Ella Ln, Fairburn, GA 30213-6084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Fairburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fairburn
Price Range: $101 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn Hotel Fairburn
Hampton Inn Fairburn
Fairburn Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing