We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fairburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The general Manager of this hotel actually got an Attitude with me and was very rude because I asked for a 1:00pm check out which is never a problem else where. This is unacceptable! For him to be the general manager. customer service is to please the guest in good reason I don't believe I was asking to much of them. I do not recommend this hotel to anybody!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Diamond` P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalli G, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Mr. Diamond P,

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately, we were unable to offer you the late checkout time that you requested due to hotel policy. While we try to fulfill every request, sometimes it is not logistically possible.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 365 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is excellent. It is about 10 miles from the airport but well worth the cab fare ($35.00). The staff are friendly. The breakfast is simple but good. I am not sure that I will ever stay at the park and ride hotels near Hartsfield if I my flights are cancelled in the future. They were rude and unfriendly to weary travelers. I also noted that Delta had pilots and attendants staying at this hotel. I highly recommend it. Since I frequently travel, it is a saved number in my cell.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife and I were really pleasantly surprised with the helpful and friendly staff. And they were genuinely friendly. No plastic smiles. We were always greeted warmly and personally. We will stay here any time that we are in the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donovan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalli G, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your comments! We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta- Fairburn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Staff is friendly, very clean, good location...... No complaints. We stayed overnight while on road trip.... Would I stay again... Yes. I usually stay at Hampton when traveling with family due to the value you get....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifesavr65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalli G, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta- Fairburn! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed in this Hampton Inn almost for two weeks. Great value for your money. Hotel staff is very friendly. We liked also the managers reception from Monday to Thursday. The pool area could be a little bit cleaner, but overall it was a good experience. The water pressure is excellent and the hot water is really hot. Great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Niklaus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalli G, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for your stay, and we hope to have to back with us soon! I have asked maintenance to take a look at the pool area to make sure that it meets our standards of cleanliness. Again, thanks for your stay and the positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very satisfied with my stay here in June 2013. Very friendly staff, very clean and comfortable room. The complimentary breakfast was fresh and had a lot to offer. The checkout process was very efficient. Would recommend this hotel for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalli G, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Arthur,

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again sometime soon! Our staff works to ensure that your stay meets the high standards that we and Hampton have set for our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We've stayed at this property a few times as our daughter has recently relocated to the area. It's fine, adequate, okay.... but not great. The rooms are clean enough, the staff is nice but there always seems to be a computer issue or, once, a problem with a fire alarm going off without explanation several times. Hampton is usually a consistently good brand, and we would stay here again if necessary, but this is on the lower end of Hampton and the price doesn't match the value. There are better options in the immediate area at better price level.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthGaTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalli G, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We thank you for your stay at our property, and we hope to see you again soon! We apologize for any issues involving the fire alarm or computers that you might have encountered during your stay, and would like to assure you that both of these issues have been corrected by the appropriate maintenance staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairburn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairburn, GA
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairburn-Atlanta Southwest
11.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn

Address: 7790 Ella Ln, Fairburn, GA 30213-6084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Fairburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fairburn
Price Range: $106 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn Hotel Fairburn
Hampton Inn Fairburn
Fairburn Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing