We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe, comfortable, and a pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fairburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2008

One thing a frequent traveler like myself really appreciates in a hotel is a friendly, professional and caring staff. At this Hampton Inn that's just what you're going to find.

Check-in was pleasant, with a friendly front-office staff who offered great suggestions on a wonderful restaurant (Smokey Bones in nearby Peachtree City), the room was extremely comfortable with a completely wonderful bed, fridge, microwave, and flat screen TV.

During unloading all my stuff from my car the hotel security came by in doing his rounds and I was very impressed with the professionalism of this young man. It's really nice to see someone so young taking his job so seriously. You really do feel safe here. I can tell you that it's unlikely that there are any issues with crime at this hotel if all the guards are as on the ball as Alphonso is, so when you come in, say hi to Alphonso! He'll likely be wandering the parking lot making sure your vehicle is safe.

If this property is indicative of the direction that Hamton Inns is going, and I surely do hope so, then Hilton Hotels should be proud of turning out a property like this. I've stayed at many Hampton Inns and so far have not had a bad experience.

Kudos to Tim Stanley, GM, and his team at the Hampton Inn, Atlanta / Fairburn!!!

I would highly suggest this for anyone needing a hotel near the Atlanta airport...

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 346 of 346 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2007

I stayed at this hotel several times in 2006. I had a good experience each time. The rooms are very comfortabe, including the mattresses, and clean. Most of the staff members provide excellent customer service. The one staff member who didn't wasn't rude --- just young, distracted, and immature. The hotel is in a good location. It's located in a nice, quiet area of metro Atlanta but is still very accessible to the expressway. I had especially good experiences when a young woman with a West Indian accent was at the desk. She went out of her way to make sure my stay was a good one. I would definitely stay there again. In fact, the only reason I won't be staying there this week is because there are no rooms available.

P. Brown.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Browan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2007

This is the best Hampton Inn I've stayed in so far. The rooms are laid out differently than most hotels which is a nice change. The furnishings are more modern than usual and each room has a flat screen TV. The staff was pleasant and the complimentary breakfast was typical for a Hampton Inn. Best of all, there is a Dunkin' Donuts located in front of the hotel which is always a plus for me since we do not have any in my home town.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bams220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bummler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairburn
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairburn-Atlanta Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn
9.6 mi away
Peachtree City Hotel and Conference Center
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn

Address: 7790 Ella Ln, Fairburn, GA 30213-6084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Fairburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fairburn
Price Range: $102 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn Hotel Fairburn
Hampton Inn Fairburn
Fairburn Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing