We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fairburn
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
“Best place to stay.”
Reviewed September 3, 2011

My family and I stayed in this hotel over night. Great hotel. Rooms are clean. I must say that the breakfast is too good. The host will make sure you are comfortable and get what you need. Great hot varieties of choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ananda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    72
    35
    23
    12
See reviews for
122
59
34
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at this Hampton Inn - Fairburn, GA. Check -in was a breeze, the room was comfortable, and beds spectacular! I will definitely consider this hotel when I return to GA.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sassygirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Recently stayed here for one night for a wedding in the area. The hotel is very clean and has a welcoming lobby and registration area with modern furniture and an up-scale feel.

The room was nice, with comfortable beds, an HD television and nice, modern furniture.

The hotel is located right off I-85 and there are quite a few fast food options within walking distance. There are no "sit-down" restaurants in the area, so you will have to drive at least 10 minutes to find one.

The outdoor pool area is small, but nice.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2011

If you are looking for a great room, clean near the highway, near the airport. This is where you are to stay. Staff friendly, easy to get to. I am making this my regular hotel!!! Kudos to the management!!

Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank BBJ_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Stayed here while attending a horse show nearby. The hotel is new, clean, and very bright. You can see that the Hampton Inn builds its newer hotels based on feedback from its customers. The room had 2 queen beds (vs. some that have full beds). The staff was very nice also. Note: The outdoor pool is not heated.
One main problem, the AC did not seem to keep the room evenly cooled, it would run till you froze and then go off and get very warm. We stayed here for 3 nights and could not seem to get it consistent.
Limited non-fast food restaurants near the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljohns27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2010

The property is clean and comfortable. The staff is like old friends--they remember your name and go out of their way to make you genuinely feel like you've always known one another. It is so easy to stay here. The rooms and bathrooms are large, modern and clean. I had a great night's sleep under the generous comforter and pillows. Refrigerator, microwave, flat-screen TV all worked perfectly.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2009

I would highly recommend this hotel. front desk was courteous and friendly rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast was AWESOME. We would definelty be returning. Thank you HAMPTON INN.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandySavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairburn
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairburn-Atlanta Southwest
9.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta/Peachtree
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn
Address: 7790 Ella Ln, Fairburn, GA 30213-6084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Fairburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fairburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn Hotel Fairburn
Hampton Inn Fairburn
Fairburn Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing