We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Fairburn
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My family stayed one night on trip back from the East coast, needed a place to crash and this one could not have been better. The only complaint was that it seemed as though there may have been some young ones on the floor above us and they were a little noisy. Breakfast was standard HIE fair and was well attended to by the hostess. Would stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Luling_Buzzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normaly A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with Tripadvisor. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 122 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

We had driven all day in the rain and were greeted by Ronald who made us feel like important guests! He changed our room from the 2nd floor to the 4th floor (they were not busy) with no problem. Our room was SPOTLESS and that is very important to us. A room could be dated, but if it is spotless we deal with it. HOWEVER, this hotel is relatively new and the room was beautiful! Plenty of space to walk around even with our 2 queen beds. We liked the 'slightly funky' contemporary bed skirt that matched the draperies. Mattresses were neither to firm or to soft; just right. Even the pillows were good! Linens were GREAT including the bathroom towels. There was a dorm size refrigerator and above it the tiniest microwave I think I have ever seen. Nice flat screen t.v. with lots of channel selections.

We asked Ronald what the best pizza delivery was and he suggested Mimmos which he tried and enjoyed. (Why go back out in the rain???)

Breakfast was razor thin bacon, scrambled eggs and boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy and their pancake machine. Of course, HIE's delicious cinnamon rolls!!!! Usual beverages and the coffee was good.

We checked out on Sunday morning and I noticed the Executive Meeting Room was being used for church services.

Definitely our choice of hotels when driving from Fort Walton Beach, FL to North Carolina!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normaly A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank You so much for your feedback. We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received.We will ensure Mr. Ronald knows what a great job he have done and also ensure he is recognized for his efforts. We value you as our guest and we look forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This place was empty when we stayed there, so it was quiet!!!! The customer service was outstanding, couldn't ask for better service. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the gym facility was great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSKI12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normaly A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn, GA. We are always very happy when a guest comments about the wonderful service they have received. . We value you as our guest and hope to have you as our guest again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express, with its mini Hyatt Regency atrium, was more attractive than most. It's very convenient to the highway and Atlanta airport. They offered a good-value hot breakfast buffet--cheese omelets, sausage, biscuits. The rooms were large and the bed was comfortable. My one beef: I don't like the cards with suggested "prices" for the alarm clock and the iron. It's not cute, and who wants to think about the thieves sleeping in the room next door?

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NolaHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normaly A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you were able to accomodate you during your stay with us. We have the cards in the rooms with the prices of our linen and other room amentities because we offer these items that to all guests if they would like to purchase them brand new at the front desk as we do have guests who ask where the items can purchased. It is not our intentions to offend anyone in any way but we do apologize. We hope we get the chance to see you again soon. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a nice new construction, modern interior with the looks of a more expensive hotel. The rooms are also very contemporary, with very bright colors. Everything was great except: the lights are all fluorescent. It's not a soft white, but a harsh blue. The view was of a parking lot with a abandoned truck in it, but most
of the time our shades were closed. The breakfast was good too, but it was lacking in healthier options. All in all it was a great, clean stay, and I recommend the hotel. Nice location as well.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank noahk67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normaly A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate you choosing our hotel and are glad that we were able to meet your expectations with your room accomodations. We hope to see you again soon in the future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very clean, well furnished, modern multi-level atrium usually seen in hi end hotels. Excellent quality breakfast with speciality items available with cook on site. Clean pool and modern exercise room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryanNorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normaly A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be looking forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to the Atlanta area. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the Labor Day weekend. Very clean, very friendly staff and great location. Easy check in/out. Close to the Cracker Barrel and QT gas station. Large parking lot with plenty of easy access parking. Would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outkast217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normaly A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time out to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you had and enjoyable stay during your time with us. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairburn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairburn, GA
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairburn-Atlanta Southwest
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City
9.4 mi away
Peachtree City Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn

Address: 7905 Senoia Rd, Fairburn, GA 30213-4275
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Fairburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Fairburn
Price Range: $114 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fairburn, GA. Located conveniently off I-85 (exit 61) the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fairburn, GA is 12 miles away from the Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport.The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fairburn, GA is an easy drive from downtown Atlanta. The city of Atlanta offers leisure guests an array of attractions such as the Georgia Aquarium, Phillips Arena, CNN Center, World of Coca Cola, Centennial Park, Turner Field, home of the Atlanta Braves, Georgia Dome, home of the Atlanta Falcons, and the historical Fabulous Fox Theatre. Also, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fairburn, GA is also very close to the famous Georgia Renaissance Festival held every spring and runs eight weekends for families and friends to enjoy. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fairburn, GA is centrally located to many corporate business parks such as US Foods CSX, Cooper Lighting, Nestle/ Purina Pet Food Company, and Excel Logistics/ Sabre, just to name a few. Whether you're visiting the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fairburn, GA for business or pleasure we'll provide you the best guest experience. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fairburn, GA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing