We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Fairburn
Certificate of Excellence
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome customer service!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We travled to Fairburn for our son's wedding. We have stayed here before and were very pleased. This time, however, the staff went above and beyond our expectations. We were greeted and asked how our stay was going. The front desk staff aree outstanding. The rooms are clean and everything is in prime working condition. The lobby is spotless. The grounds are well groomed. I have nothing but good tngs to say about this hotel. I highly recommend staying here if you are in this area. We will always choose this hotel when we come visit our son and his new wife.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMSTDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normaly A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are always very happy when a guest comments about the wonderful service they have received. We hope to have you as our guest again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    25
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
43
20
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This hotel is a must if visiting the Fairburn, Tyrone, Peachtree City area. The front desk staff provided exceptional customer service. I had the opportunity to meet Regina Burke and Normaly Alvarado during my recent visit of this Hotel. They both are the most valuable resources that Holiday Inn express has available. Bright smiles and genuine kindness noted. They made me feel welcomed to their property. They were very proud to work for the Holiday Inn Express brand and very knowledgeable about the brand. I found that very refreshing. The lobby is very modern with a relaxing water fall. The rooms were large, clean with very comfortable beds. The breakfast is very good and maintained fresh during the entire serving time. This hotel is very close to several restaurants and only minutes from a great shopping area in Peachtree City, Ga.

This restaurant is only about 10-15 minutes from the airport.

This Hotel clearly demonstrates that Holiday Inn has completely reinvented its Brand and places complete focus on providing its guest with one of the best hotel experiences possible at its price point. I recommend this hotel to anyone needing accommodations in this area.

Room Tip: When making the reservation you are allowed to submit special requests. which is not seen with other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCTTRAVEL57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normaly A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank You so much for your feedback. I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations.We are very proud to work for a great brand. We hope to see you again soon and provide you with the best customer service at The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fairburn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvnlife
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night. From check in to check out everything was perfect. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were a nice size, clean and the beds were so comfy! The lobby of the hotel is beautiful and relaxing. I could have sit out there for hours reading a book. The pool area was nice and the fitness area worked well for us. We were flying out of Atlanta the next day and it was a quick 15 minute drive on a Saturday afternoon. There are several restaurants located nearby! We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvnlife4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normaly A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank You for your feedback. We are glad that your family was able to enjoy their stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My family wanted a reasonable priced but high quality hotel for our visit to Atlanta GA for our niece's wedding. Th hotel was very nice with the soothing waterfall, convenient tech bar and computers, good parking, and a great breakfast. Rooms were cleans and a choice of soft or firm pillows. We stayed three nights and three different menus were served. The staff were friendly and quick to offer any assistance with travel directions to nearest shopping malls and restaurants. Cracker Barrel, and a great selection to fast food including a big liquor center down the street. Didn't have a chance to get to it but were told by local relatives that the best margaritas could be found at the Mexican Restaurant near the same intersection. This will be hotel of choice when visiting on this side of Atlanta. Has quick access to interstate I-85.

Room Tip: The double queen bed was very spacious. I liked being in the corner room near suites offered less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normaly A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn, GA. We are always very happy when a guest comments about the wonderful service they have received. We value you as our guest and hope to have you as our guest again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I had a comfortable stay at this hotel. The property itself is a newer property with a beautiful lobby. The front desk clerk Ronald was friendly at check in, but failed to acknowledge me as Priority member. My room was clean and spacious. Housekeeping did a good job through out my stay which was very appreciated. My room was on an upper level and the internet was weak at times, but not a major problem. The ice machine on my floor was out of ice each day of my stay and I had to go to another floor when I needed ice, as no out of order sign was placed on the machine on my floor. The hotel also has an indoor pool which I did not use, but I did see other guest enjoying themselves. This property allowed easy access to I-85, and getting to downtown Atlanta only takes about 20 minutes. Overall, if you choose this hotel you will have a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: "Rooms on lower levels from front of hotel to middle have better internet connection in rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niqo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normaly A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
1,006 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel was very nice. i like the center of the hotel, a very nice feeling. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast was so good. The staff was also very nice, amking sure we had everything we needed. Location is good. Right near a Cracker Barrel. Overall, this was a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normaly A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank You so much for your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Hotel was clean,quiet and accommodating. My family and I arrived a little earlier than our check in time, which was 3:00 pm, the front desk associate accommodated my family with an early check in. The moment you walk into the Holiday Inn you feel a calm and serene environment. Looking forward to future stays!

H. Oliver

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fajia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normaly A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank You for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your wonderful experience during your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairburn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairburn-Atlanta Southwest
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City
9.4 mi away
Peachtree City Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn
Address: 7905 Senoia Rd, Fairburn, GA 30213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Fairburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Fairburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fairburn, GA. Located conveniently off I-85 (exit 61) the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fairburn, GA is 12 miles away from the Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport.The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fairburn, GA is an easy drive from downtown Atlanta. The city of Atlanta offers leisure guests an array of attractions such as the Georgia Aquarium, Phillips Arena, CNN Center, World of Coca Cola, Centennial Park, Turner Field, home of the Atlanta Braves, Georgia Dome, home of the Atlanta Falcons, and the historical Fabulous Fox Theatre. Also, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fairburn, GA is also very close to the famous Georgia Renaissance Festival held every spring and runs eight weekends for families and friends to enjoy. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fairburn, GA is centrally located to many corporate business parks such as US Foods CSX, Cooper Lighting, Nestle/ Purina Pet Food Company, and Excel Logistics/ Sabre, just to name a few. Whether you're visiting the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fairburn, GA for business or pleasure we'll provide you the best guest experience. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fairburn, GA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing