We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, Awesome Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Fairburn
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was in town on business, and I chose this hotel because my family was coming with me, so the heated indoor pool would be perfect for them. They stayed at the hotel most of the time, and they had a great time.
Everything was very clean throughout the hotel. My wife even remarked that normally you see some kind of mold on the chalk in the bathroom, but this hotel did not even have that.
To top it all of, the staff was awesome. The few things we did ask were taken care of very quickly. They were also great with my young kids.
The whole experience was great, and if I am in the area, there is no question where we would stay. Thank you for a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nleggett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normaly A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank You so much for your feedback. We are so happy that we were able to meet your needs. It is really important to us that our guest enjoy the time they spend at our hotel. Again Thank You for choosing our hotel and we look foward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 120 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

Definitely a nice hotel...comfortable beds, flat screen TV, clean & reasonable price. We were passing through & wanted to stay this side of Atlanta to avoid traffic as we were traveling westward in the morning. Not many casual restaurants close by, but the hotel is located near Interstate 85. Breakfast was typical for a HIE, but unfortunately no fruit available...almost all carbs & fat only available.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muchfuntravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normaly A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn, GA.We hope to have you as our guest again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Probalby the nicest HI Express I've stayed at. Nice rooms, nice service, and nice location. This hotel gets an A+ for the price. From the time you walk in you feel like you're in a much more expensivbe hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normaly A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank You so much for your feedback. I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look foward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We spend over 50 nights a year at HIE locations. This is a beautiful hotel with a center courtyard. Surprisingly quiet, comfortable rooms. Not a typical HIE.

We did miss the hotel the first shot as it is "hidden" behind other buildings in a industrial area. Even the GPS was confused.

Our only disappointment was breakfast. Served until 9:30 we found items had run out shortly after 9:00 & were not restocked - that included coffee! Really??? At the competitor hotels coffee is available in the lobby 24/7 so this was completely unacceptable. The eggs, cinnamon rolls & biscuits had also run out and many people were still arriving for breakfast. We heard much grumbling from other guests.

We did speak to the front desk about the lack of service at breakfast and the complaint was received with nonchalance. I doubt it ever went any further than her ears.

Our advice is go to breakfast on the early side or take a chance on disappointment. Otherwise it is a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normaly A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn, GA. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We would also like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The check in process was easy and the person who checked me in was so friendly! My room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was well stocked. I forgot a few items but the hotel desk was very accommodating to all of my needs. My only problem is that I could hear everything in my room that was happening in the hallway, so I woke up a few times in the middle of the night to people laughing and talking. I also though the heat was a little noisy. Overall though this hotel is very well priced for the quality!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a higher floor room so you don't have as much traffic in the hallway at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normaly A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank You for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to service you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Decided to stay here based on other great reviews and let me tell you they are spot on! The area where the hotel is kind of nondescript industrial, strip mall highway however on future return trips to Atlanta I wouldn't think twice about staying here - and you should too!

It's a new property and, unusual for HI Express, is built in the style of much bigger chains where all rooms face into an interior courtyard with a water fountain. The decor is very modern (blue & white & green on the curtains, bed, overall room) and the hotel super quiet and relaxing. It is also set well back from the main road so it's quite and relaxing.

The hotel is also much more affordable than anything in downtown Atlanta or near the airport. It took me about 20 minutes to drive into downtown without traffic from here and maybe 10 to the airport.

I also don't shout out to the staff very often in these reviews but both the front desk personnel and the hotel manager were lovely, friendly and went out of their way to ask guests how their stay was - and I didn't hesitate to tell them how much I enjoyed this hotel and honestly wished I stayed longer.

The pool area also is great - large, clean with a heated pool and powerful, soothing jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Face back of hotel to ensure there is no highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelreviewer333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normaly A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We are always very happy when a guest comments about the wonderful service they have received. We hope to have you as our guest again very soon! Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our stay at this hotel was fantastic from start to finish! The desk attendant the night we checked in was VERY friendly and VERY knowledgeable about the area. She gave us a list of places nearby that we could go for dinner and gave us a coupon card for some of the local restaurants in the area as well. The lobby is stunning! The huge atrium area makes quite an impression but the large waterfall in the lobby was awesome! Our room was large and immaculate! We spent the evening in the indoor heated pool and it was great. The next morning we had breakfast and asked the desk clerk about any nearby shopping. When we came down to check out an hour or so later, she had printed directions to the different shopping centers in the area. Above and Beyond! We were thankful. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HIENL7336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normaly A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

We sincerely appreciate your comments. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairburn
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairburn-Atlanta Southwest
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Fayetteville
9.4 mi away
Peachtree City Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn

Address: 7905 Senoia Rd, Fairburn, GA 30213-4275
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Fairburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Fairburn
Price Range: $108 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fairburn, GA. Located conveniently off I-85 (exit 61) the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fairburn, GA is 12 miles away from the Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport.The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fairburn, GA is an easy drive from downtown Atlanta. The city of Atlanta offers leisure guests an array of attractions such as the Georgia Aquarium, Phillips Arena, CNN Center, World of Coca Cola, Centennial Park, Turner Field, home of the Atlanta Braves, Georgia Dome, home of the Atlanta Falcons, and the historical Fabulous Fox Theatre. Also, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fairburn, GA is also very close to the famous Georgia Renaissance Festival held every spring and runs eight weekends for families and friends to enjoy. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fairburn, GA is centrally located to many corporate business parks such as US Foods CSX, Cooper Lighting, Nestle/ Purina Pet Food Company, and Excel Logistics/ Sabre, just to name a few. Whether you're visiting the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fairburn, GA for business or pleasure we'll provide you the best guest experience. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fairburn, GA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing