We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Careful”
Review of Mai Thai

Mai Thai
Ranked #62 of 91 Restaurants in Evans
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Be Careful”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Be careful what you order and whether you actually are served your order. We have been here twice. Both times I was served something other than what I ordered. On the second visit I even mentioned it and talked to the waitress to make sure there was no confusion. Didn't work.
What arrived was OK, but...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food alright service”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

The food was delicious. The pad thai is a little different from a traditional pad thai but taste delicious. The service couls be a little quicker.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kwonj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My family and I love getting carry out from Mai Thai. The Pad Thai and the fried dumplings are our favorite. The food has a lovely, hot and tasty. I have read other reviews from those who did not find the Pad Thai to their taste. I agree it was neither sweet not spicy, but we enjoy the food nonetheless.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Ghai Phad Prik King”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I keep going back for the Phad Prik King. Excellent. The coconut cake is homemade and absolutely wonderful. Definitely one of the best Thai restaurants in Augusta

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I thought they had excellent food, many choices, and friendly staff. We were in town for a short time and were glad we happened upon this place.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mai Thai also viewed

 

Been to Mai Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing