We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
167
56
32
12
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
167
56
32
12
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports complex baseball tournament chick fil wake park within walking distance complimentary breakfast great hotel staff was friendly bathroom door would definitely stay here again off the highway clean rooms excellent stay convenient location front desk clerk the hotel staff the breakfast area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is fairly new and good location just 30 minutes North of ATL.
Unfortunately, we stayed on a night just after a full house the night before. In fact, housekeeping we're still cleaning rooms at our 7 p.m. check in.
We were given a nice spacious room but unfortunately floors were not cleaned/inspected thoroughly i.e. a baby pacifier and cap to a beer were still on the floor.
The tile floors in the breakfast area the next a.m.were "sticky" from some substance as everyone walking through the area remarked as to the condition of the floor. Hopefully, these matters can be corrected as I would expect because of the location adjacent to a sports complex there must be many nights of sell-out

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk staff is doing favor on us when we plan to stay there. Super unwelcoming and they don’t want do anything to make us feel comfortable.
I asked for knives, spoons and forks and they were like I asked for million dollar. Super ridiculous excuses to not provide complimentary 2 water bottles.
Very humiliating experience.

Additionally,
rooms are clean and well maintained.
Breakfast is okay, could have been better.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank harsh185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

The staff was lovely and the rooms were clean and nice. The breakfast was good, but things weren't always replenished quickly (8:45am). The problem with sleeping had to do with unchaperoned kids on the floor beneath us running down halls, jumping and slamming doors.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorizonReneB, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Emerson LakePoint, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear Jana,

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is very clean, rooms comfortable, awesome breakfast, and front desk super friendly. Worked with Keisha to make reservations a while on the road. She did a great job finding the best rate and beat room for us. Location is perfect as well with Starbucks and Chick Fil A right there

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kburkhal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorizonReneB, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Emerson LakePoint, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

Needed to relax from driving and staff was pleasant and respectful. Room was clean and had view of Lakepoint park. Near several restaurants and recreation center. Very close to Hwy 75 N and 75S. Recommend highly.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank msnysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorizonReneB, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Emerson LakePoint, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Dear Happy Guest.
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews