We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Atlanta Getaway for Groups”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of Buck Valley Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Buck Valley Lodge
Long range views from the windows and decks of Buck Valley Lodge Roast some marshmallows over a fire in Buck Valley\'s fire pit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Front of Buck Valley Lodge
Long range views from the windows and decks of Buck Valley Lodge
Roast some marshmallows over a fire in Buck Valley\'s fire pit
Buck Valley at dusk
Screened in porch
Sit around a nice fire or watch a movie in the comfy living room
The windows and view make this cabin incredible
Our fully stocked kitchen with everything needed to make memorable meals.
Deck off of the kitchen / Living rooms
Master Bedroom with Custom Queen Size Log Bed, HDTV and private balcony
Don't forget the private deck off the master with table and chairs for two.
Master Bathroom with separate jetted tub and shower
Master Jetted tub
Bunk Bedroom with Twin over Full beds & HDTV
Master bedroom private deck
Lower Master Bedroom with ensuite bathroom with shower
Lower master has a full bathroom with shower
Loft Bedroom with custom queen log bed
Plenty of space in the loft bedroom
Main Level Full Bathroom with tub/shower
Game room with 8\' Pool table, stereo and 50\' HDTV
Pool table with a view
Buck Valley Lodge Layout
Indoor heated pool to enjoy year round.
Tennis anyone?
If you REALLY need a workout, we've got you covered. Located at the indoor pool
A few of our nosey neighbors
Take a hike to falls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ellijay, Gilmer County, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah Ann...
2 reviews
“Great Atlanta Getaway for Groups”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We really enjoyed our hour of out Atlanta to enjoy the mountains and relaxation. Our group spent a long weekend and it still wasn't enough. The house was very comfortable for us all and we enjoyed the fire pit and fire place. Sipping cider by a fire is something you can't do in Atlanta. The hot tub was a deluxe hot tub or something since it had extra bells and whistles! Very nice we didn't try to fit the 7 like it says it fits.. comfortable with 4-5 since you are enjoying all the nice features and seat positions. In the afternoons -- we checked out a nearby family winery and not too far away for more! Thank you Ron and Alley for sharing your cabin with us and being super easy to work with!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennie M
Simpsonville, South Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful weekend getaway!”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were incredibly impressed by the CLEAN and up-to-date cabin! The owners went out of their way to insure our satisfaction! We easily accommodated 9 adult guests. Perfect weekend in the mountains with family... hot tub, fire pit, pool table, watching a group of deer pass from the cabin's balcony!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bardstown
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hopeful19...
Acworth, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family get together.”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This cabin was well equipped for our families needs. Loved watching the deer with their fawns roaming by the area. Grandkids loved going to the river several times per day.
We cooked every meal and kitchen was stocked for making a full meal.
Owners are very considerate of those renting cabin, to make sure everything was to your liking.
Cabin is close to stores and attractions.
Great trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Viewing the deer.
Liked least: Narrow roads.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronstr6
Kennesaw
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cabin”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family spent a week at Buck Valley Lodge for Christmas vacation and enjoyed it immensely. This beautifully decorated cabin is comfortable, tidy, and very clean. The balconies were favorites of everyone, but I especially liked the covered, screened porch. The kitchen is one of the most well-appointed kitchens I have seen in a vacation rental. It had everything we needed to prepare meals for our group of seven adults. It rained most of the week, so we were not able to explore the area very much, but we found lots to do inside. We played pool, board/card games, watched the deer, and enjoyed the peace and quiet. The owners were very helpful and promptly returned our phone calls. They have made every effort to ensure a pleasant vacation for their guests. They even went to the trouble of putting up a Christmas tree for our celebration! I would recommend this cabin to anyone visiting the Ellijay/Blue Ridge area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the cabin was perfect, close to town but feels like we're away in a different world.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing