We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade Delight!”
Review of Ellijay Deli

Ellijay Deli
Ranked #18 of 62 Restaurants in Ellijay
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Description: Come take a tour of Ellijay with us as you try our Signature Subs, named after places around Gilmer County. Our bread is baked fresh daily, mix that with signature meats and fresh vegetables and the result will leave your mouth watering. We offer dine in or carry out - delivery options also available for large orders. We also offer a range of deserts.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Homemade Delight!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Everything was homemade here: the bread, the chicken salad, the tuna salad. It was just a cute, small town deli with a friendly and charming staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great sandwich place in the back of an "antique" store on the roundabout in Ellijay. All the sandwiches are named for local areas of the county. Hard to decide which is the best. I personally like "The Mountaintown" the best. They have just added more seating.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CorvetteC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My Husband & I stopped by the Ellijay Deli in July to pick up some sandwiches for lunch,
Service was very friendly & quick & the sandwiches were great & great value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Went back and was pleasantly suprised”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Gave the Ellijay Deli a second try and was very happy with my food. This time I chose a Ruben and it was great. Again the ingredients were all very fresh and the service was quick. The sauce was homemade, and yummy. My husband created his own sandwich masterpiece and enjoyed it as well. The prices cant be beat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beats the hell out of Subway and Canteberry!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This place is absolutely phenomenal! The employees are very kind and friendly and always have great recommendations! The Mt Town is to die for! Also, the Brunswick Stew is out of this world! Fast service and reasonable prices! The best spot for lunch by far! Thanks Ellijay Deli!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellijay777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ellijay Deli also viewed

 

Been to Ellijay Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing