We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ellijay Deli

Ellijay Deli
Ranked #17 of 60 Restaurants in Ellijay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come take a tour of Ellijay with us as you try our Signature Subs, named after places around Gilmer County. Our bread is baked fresh daily, mix that with signature meats and fresh vegetables and the result will leave your mouth watering. We offer dine in or carry out - delivery options also available for large orders. We also offer a range of deserts.
Redding, Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My Husband & I stopped by the Ellijay Deli in July to pick up some sandwiches for lunch,
Service was very friendly & quick & the sandwiches were great & great value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
georgia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Went back and was pleasantly suprised”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Gave the Ellijay Deli a second try and was very happy with my food. This time I chose a Ruben and it was great. Again the ingredients were all very fresh and the service was quick. The sauce was homemade, and yummy. My husband created his own sandwich masterpiece and enjoyed it as well. The prices cant be beat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beats the hell out of Subway and Canteberry!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This place is absolutely phenomenal! The employees are very kind and friendly and always have great recommendations! The Mt Town is to die for! Also, the Brunswick Stew is out of this world! Fast service and reasonable prices! The best spot for lunch by far! Thanks Ellijay Deli!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellijay777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Probably need to try one more time...”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I had a chicken salad sandwich yesterday from Ellijay Deli. The bread was very fresh and tasty. The veggies on the sandwich were also fresh and crisp. I was not crazy about the chicken salad. It seemed to be very onion-y and had a different tasting sauce in the chicken salad.
It was just average, not my favorite. Maybe I should try something different next time... Not in a big hurry to go back based on the chicken salad.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Love the Chicken and Wild Rice soup. Sandwiches are also great and so fresh tasting! The staff was friendly and the service was quick.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mes3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ellijay Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing