We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What an view!”
other travelers have booked this property
Relaxing Hot tub with gorgeous sunset views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing Hot tub with gorgeous sunset views
Incredible mountain views Large outdoor deck with wood burning fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Relaxing Hot tub with gorgeous sunset views
Incredible mountain views
Large outdoor deck with wood burning fireplace
Main family room
Queen Bedroom on main
Queen bedroom on main
Dusk shot of the Treehouse
Large screened porch with seating
Fire-pit with seating and a view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ellijay, Gilmer County, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keith R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an view!”
Reviewed January 26, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! We pulled up and WOW! What an view! We saw The Treehouse on the Morning Breeze website and fell in love with it. It looked so cozy online and didn't disappoint in person. It's a perfect little cabin, had everything we needed. But really we weren't expecting such beautiful views. The fact that it snowed was just spectacular! We had plans to visit Blue Ridge but once we unpacked and settled in, honestly, we couldn't bring ourselves to leave. It's such a peaceful place. The quiet surrounds until you have no choice but to relax. We ended toasting smores, drinking spiked hot drinks, and playing board games in front of the fire all weekend. It was just what the doctor ordered. Oh, and the staff at Morning Breeze was great, easy to work with and professional. Thank you Morning Breeze! We will be back to The Treehouse next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2018
Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed The Treehouse. Sounds like you had a wonderful weekend! I'm glad you enjoyed the snow and stunning view. Come visit during spring, summer and fall and you'll be amazed at how the view changes and each season is spectacular!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fenn138
Evans, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Can't beat this view”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

All About the View is a beautiful cabin. It's located between Blue Ridge and Ellijay, GA, and lives up to its name. The cabin was nicely furnished and clean, and the price was reasonable. The hot tub, pool table, outdoor fireplace, and gas grill were all in good working condition and contributed to a wonderful stay.
But be warned: the road up to the cabin is steep and treacherous. I can't imagine trying to drive it in the dark. We always made sure we were back to cabin before sunset.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It really is all about the view.
Liked least: The road up to the cabin is terrifying.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
So sorry I missed your review. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and glad you enjoyed the cabin and some of those mountain roads can be quite steep but hopefully the view at the top is worth it :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toccoa
Reviewed February 22, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Treehouse. I apologize for over-looking your review and hope you have had the opportunity to stay with us again. All of our properties are amazing :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing