We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tomato soup always good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cantaberry Restaurant

Cantaberry Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 60 Restaurants in Ellijay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tomato soup always good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Tomato soup is our favorite and we love the sandwiches - everything is made fresh!

We can eat here over and over and over and never tire of the food.

Friendly service and great homemade desserts, too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank melodykathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    98
    27
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Quiet & Quaint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I love the atmosphere. Quiet little quaint deli. The chicken salad & tomato basil is yummy, fresh breads and homemade deserts!
Eat here all the time!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Forloveofthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, GA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great lunchtime destination!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Cantaberry offers an amazing tomato basil soup that rich (but not overly so) and it warms you through and through. There sandwiches are made of fresh ingredients with quality bread. I have alway found the wait staff to be very nice. On pretty days there are a couple of tables out front if you have a furry family member with you. I have always been very pleased with both the food and the service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cabinqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Salads”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love the chicken salad on spinach salad with tangy tomato dressing. The tomato basil soup it the best ever!! Even my 5 year old and picky 9 year old love it. Always consistently good. Good friendly service. My only complaints... I wish they had peach iced tea year round and were open for dinner!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kcher78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

As a regular, I have Never had a bad experience. Have to question any negative reviews. Good quality lunch. Soups are outstanding as well as the hand crafted sandwiches. Always a daily special to keep things interesting. Great for downtown Ellijay to have owners who take pride in their product and support the local community. If visiting Ellijay do not miss The Cantabury.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cantaberry Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing