We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
60
22
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
22
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub passport america pull thru tow vehicle big rig full hookups easy access off i dog walk pull through sites large tv picnic tables great wifi halfway point gravel sites great stop traveling through large sites
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 86 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight, great pullthroughs, strong power, easy access off the hwy. A Little traffic noise. Many leval shaded spots, great staff, should call ahead during season. Very clean and well maintained.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dbuzz204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Just 2/10 mile off I-75. Reasonably priced, especially with usual camping discount cards. Hot tub, pool, lots of trees. Nice place for a one-nighter or full week as we did. Will definitely put this on the favorites list when passing through the area again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 669suer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinoaksrvpark, Owner at Twin Oaks RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Thanks so much Sue! We hope you will stop by again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

Stayed just one night on our return from Florida. Park is 100 miles south from Atlanta with very easy access off I-75. We were met as soon as we pulled into the park and escorted to our site. Electric, sewer and water were all close to RV and easy to hook-up. Very good water pressure, no electrical issues and sewer drain was ground level. No cable but antenna picked up 20+ stations. Camp office has a variety of goodies. Long pull-thru sites so no need to unhook. Roads in park are nice and wide so very easy to navigate into and out of site and park. Staff was superb. Some highway noise but it didn't impact sleeping. Will definitely use again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ps308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinoaksrvpark, Owner at Twin Oaks RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review! We do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Nothing special about this place -- no incredible landscaping or amusements -- but very friendly managers and helpers, very clean, and very quiet. Many large RV's stopped over for the night while we were there. Obviously a well-known rest stop. We'll be back.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank 942bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinoaksrvpark, Owner at Twin Oaks RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Thank you for the review! It's true we don't have any attractions - but we do have a nice pool that's open from May - October as well as a hot tub under the gazebo for you to treat those tired driving shoulders. We do try to make this a quiet, comfy place to recharge. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Super nice park, friendly staff, full hookups (including wifi), appealing grounds, dog walk & separate dog park, easy off/on highway. Also has pool, hot tub, camp store, laundry. First time here for a pit stop. Will program it into future North/South trips.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RVeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinoaksrvpark, Manager at Twin Oaks RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

So glad you found us! Travel safe & we hope to see you again!
The Twin Oaks Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews