We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like being with Family!”
Review of Pelicanos Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Gomera
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pelicanos Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 La Gomera B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to Pelícanos Hotel And we love it. The location is great, beautiful beach, nice clean rooms with very nice bathroom. The staff is so friendly and make you feel like you are staying with Family.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBCH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 37 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Big parking, nice clean rooms with cable tv, nice beds and great huge bathrooms. Helpful staff, good food, right on the beach and with a beautiful a swimming pool. Seems like this review is too short for TripAdvisor. Let's see now

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ole_Bangstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We visited this hotel for a day, renting a room and enjoying what turned out to be a surprisingly good place to visit. The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed, the pool is well maintained and safe for children and the whole area has a feeling of being run with a sense of pride. We enjoyed good food ( quite expensive) and the staff were friendly and responsive. The hotel is right on the beach and offers an excellent, family friendly alternative to the couple of surf hotels nearby. The beach is beautiful. We will go back soon, it is an ideal place for us to visit as a family.

Room Tip: There are only six rooms, I'm not aware that any offer advantages over the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peckhamgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

A small 6 bedroom place. Spacious rooms, wonderful bathrooms, gorgeous pool, good breakfast.…………and according to trip advisor my review must be more than 200 characters. I don't care to count the characters I've typed or write more, so please TA sort out this iPhone app. Now you think I've typed enough, lets see

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank compass2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This weekend I stayed at Pelicanos with my 4 year old daughter and our friends. We had a fabulously relaxing time playing in the wonderful pool and on the beach. Lorena the owner and her daughter were the perfect hosts and just so kind and helpful. The food was fabulous and fresh and they went out of their way to make special food for the children and wonderful fruit drinks. The room had AC which I don't normally care about but the first night was extremely hot and so a bit of AC before we went to bed was actually a lovely luxury! The rooms are spacious, beds EXTREMELY comfortable. I slept so well! I definitley recommend Pelicanos to people looking for a great pool, space and relaxation with excellent service and a friendly and fun atmosphere.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are the same facilities - we had a nice bunk bed in ours which was great for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beckycasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank elena c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank Miguel Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pelicanos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelicanos Hotel

Address: Aldea El Paredon Buena Vista, La Gomera 05007, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Escuintla Department > La Gomera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in La Gomera
Price Range: $70 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing