We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Amazon Spur Steak Ranch
Price range: $4 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Spoil your family & eat at Amazon Spur, we are the best steak house & burger restaurant in King William's Town. Bring along your kids for some great food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Good basic food with great steaks. Friends enjoyed the ribs and thoroughly enjoyed them. Their bar-one waffles are awesome!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Sacres01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Amazon Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Hello Sacres01,

Thank you for your Spurrrific review of Amazon Spur. We are happy to hear that you had a sizzling time filled with delicious steaks, ribs and tantalizing Bar-One waffles!

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Spur Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2018

Good food, drinks and service. Ideal for family, business or any special occasion.
Wide food selection.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FrankFredericks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Amazon Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Hello FrankFredericks,

Thank you so much for your great review! We're thrilled to read that the food & service was a hit.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

food is good, over staffed yet you find it difficult to get service, drinks take long, food is relatively very quick, staff attitudes are plain and arrogant.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StephenOdodah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Amazon Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear StephenOdodah,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Amazon Spur restaurant. We're so sorry to hear that this was your experience. That certainly doesn't sound like the level of service we pride ourselves on.

If you wouldn't mind forwarding this review on, together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za. We'd really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you and hopefully turn it around.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

It is a typical Spur and so the food is good Spur food. What makes this Spur special is the cheerful hard working staff. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Well done.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank kenhL4615VR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Amazon Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear kenhL4615VR,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed not only our great customer service but also our food. We look forward to welcoming you back for it again, soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

Had lunch here on the way to Durban. Their new dish of prawns in cheese and garlic is very nice. The chicken wings not so good ( hard and small ). Steaks are fine but the T-bone is undercooked....

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Ianfung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Amazon Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Ianfung,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We appreciate your review and hope you enjoyed our mouth-watering cheesy garlic prawns.

We hope to see you again, soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amazon Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

King William's Town, Eastern Cape

Been to Amazon Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing