We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location, large rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eatonton
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
199 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice location, large rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Our GPS had some problems finding the correct adress, but if you can get a number close to that of the hotels it will be easy to find, as it is situated right on the Main Street.
We came very late, and where the last arrivals that day, but I guess that there only was some 10 rooms occupied that night.
April is clearly not yet season at lake oconee, nowhere we saw very many people, guess the season only starts mid may.
Weather was still pretty cold, and not inviting to take a dip in the pool.
Our Room was pretty big, but even the smaller rooms seem to have enough space, even for a family.
The location right om the lake is fantastic, and just half a mile up the street you'll find plenty of shopping and dining possibilities.
Our recommendation would however be only to go there from mid may and onwards, as the weather will be better

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mortennielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    42
    26
    15
    9
See reviews for
48
41
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

This is the second te I've stayed here. The hotel staff was friendly and made us feel welcome. The rooms were decent and worth the cost. Walls are alite thin so we could here a number of things throughout the night ( TV, people talking in the hall, etc). We stayed here during Masters week. Small breakfast offered to the guests on the morning. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcgp24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

First time staying here. I was in town on business and it was a last minute booking. Room very clean and staff very nice. This is a very little town and everything closes early except the Publix and the Restaurants. No shopping at all. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfun2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We live in Carrollton Ga and travel to Eatonton at least once a month to visit family and friends. We absolutely LOVE The Lodge. They always treat us as friends, meet our needs and they go above and beyond to satisfy my family..... We always have at the least 2 teenage boys with us and they love it there too... Breakfast is always great and they add new things all the time for a bigger variety.The beds are comfortable , and always very fresh. Our rooms are always fresh and clean.The entire staff is helpful , kind and respectful. I was very shocked at the complaints on here.... I find them untrue.. I recommend The Lodge on Lake Oconee to anyone and everyone.Best place in that area if you ask me and I am PICKY...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KelleyB1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north geogia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed here while I couldn't get in to my conference hotel in the area. Price was more than half less than the conference hotel. Rooms were good. I didn't encounter any problems for the one night stay. I would recommend here if you want to be in the Lake Oconee area for activities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youneverknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Very clean and comfortable with the exception of the bricks they called pillows on their beds. The breakfast closed early for a Saturday morning, 9:30? The breakfast spread was OK, the juice was served in little containers smaller than those served at my kids snack time at school. Starting at 8am, the smoke detector started beeping and I asked the front desk to attend to it since we weren't leaving till close to check out at 11am. It never got fixed. Traveling the interstates in the deep south is nothing short of scary, so when I have a chance to spend the night in a quaint town like Eatonton about 10 miles off the big road, it's hard for me to put a price on it, but $200, this place really skimps on some minor details that in my opinion make all the difference.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kip Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have been going to Lake Oconee and staying at the Lodge for the past 6 years.... we love Lake Oconee and have always been very comfortable staying there. Great value!! Nice breakfast is included as well. The rooms are spacious and a deal for the price. We have never had a bad experience. We keep going back each year and have recommended the Lodge to our family and friends. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moneyrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconeelodge, Manager at The Lodge on Lake Oconee, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am very pleased to hear that your experience with us has always been a pleasant one. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again in the future. See you soon!

Sincerely,
Tanya Thompson
Tanya@thelodgeonlakeoconee.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatonton
5.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
10.2 mi away
Jameson Inn Greensboro
Jameson Inn Greensboro
#2 of 3 in Greensboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#4 of 6 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
19.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
14.9 mi away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 6 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge on Lake Oconee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge on Lake Oconee

Property: The Lodge on Lake Oconee
Address: 930 Lake Oconee Parkway, Eatonton, GA 31024
Location: United States > Georgia > Eatonton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eatonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge on Lake Oconee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Lake Oconee in Eatonton, Georgia, The Lodge on Lake Oconee is a beautiful lake front hotel featuring cozy rooms and suites and exceptional amenities. Views of Lake Oconee are abundant from the lake side rooms and the outdoor pool and hot tub. Relax and enjoy all that the Lake Oconee area has to offer including a moments drive to championship golf at Harbor Club & Reynolds Plantation; outstanding Boating, Bass & Crappie fishing; the historic towns of Madison, Greensboro, and Eatonton; the Antebellum Trail; and quaint Antique Galleries and unique local shops.Our guests find themselves centrally located between Augusta - with the Masters Golf Tournament, Athens - with the University of Georgia Bulldogs and Milledgeville - with the Georgia Military College and Georgia College & State University. It is a short drive to the Rock Eagle and Rock Hawk Effigies, Oconee National Forest, and Hard Labor Creek State Park and much, much more. Our lake front hotel is located just 90 miles from Atlanta & Hartsfield Airport. Perfect for Business Meetings, Vacation Getaways, Weddings and Family Reunions.Escape to Georgia's Lake Country at The Lodge On Lake Oconee...where Affordability and Luxury meet...why stay anywhere else! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge on Lake Oconee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge On Lake Oconee Hotel Eatonton
Hotel On Lake Oconee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing