We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are back again at Cuscowilla” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cuscowilla on Lake Oconee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cuscowilla on Lake Oconee to your Saves list
Cuscowilla on Lake Oconee
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   126 Cuscowilla Drive, Eatonton, GA 31024   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eatonton
Toronto
Level Contributor
242 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“We are back again at Cuscowilla”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a warm, charming and peaceful golf community. We stay 10 days at a Lake Villa called the Maple. It's earthy tones and large windows overlooking the lake are restorative. What a beautiful sunrise. The golf course is a lot of fun with each hole having a challenging situation. The pro shop has a very nice selection for men and women and ordered in some things that I specifically wanted. We have eaten twice at the Waterside Restaurant. The food is outstanding and probably the best in the area.

Room Tip: The Maple Lake Villa has a lovely unobstructed view of the lake. You can also walk easily to the Cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    11
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
15
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Russellville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is a beautiful golf resort with villas, houses, and other housing spread over many acres around the golf course and the lake. We had a beautiful and spacious room overlooking the lake. It had a large bathroom and a kitchenette, which would be great if you planned to stay several days. A large golf tournament was going on while we were there, so the main dining room was closed for that event. The hotel made dinner reservations for us at a nearby restaurant, but we were sorry we didn't get to try to resort restaurant. We did look at it, and it is very nice, and the staff was very friendly. We had breakfast at the grill, and it was excellent. We enjoyed this visit to a location we'd never heard of!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bojean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Park, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

I have never stayed at Cuscowilla. Did notice sign and we went in and took a tour. Lovely place. Very subtle luxury. Sales staff was professional. No hard closings. Next day we went to Augusta National for Master's Tourney. Cuscowilla didn't seem so remarkable after that. But none can compare to Masters. We are planning return to Master's and will stay several days at Cuscowilla before and after and play a little cow pasture pool. Will be like Heaven compared to awful Wingate in nearby Madison, GA. From what we saw this place looks top shelf. And lots of good restaurants and shopping nearby. No mall crap. Just fun curious places.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HobsonVictim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
242 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

quiet, peaceful on a lake. beautiful walkable golf course. The staff are trying to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The Waterside Restaurant has to be the best in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Lake Villa (The Maple). Very spacious with a great view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

My husband visited cuscowilla with our three year old daughter for a weekend meeting. We did not play golf at all but found the resort so nice that we would love to go back. The villa we stayed in was so nice with a kitchen - great to have when traveling with a kid! The meeting facilities were nice as well. We rented a boat and had a great time on the lake one day. The boat can be rented right on the property at the clubhouse that has activities for kids. The food was good in the grill as was the meeting breakfast. There are some good restaurants nearby as well. We enjoyed the weekend. My husband and I would love to go back for a weekend to ourselves!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frmrswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville , GA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We just celebrated my daughters wedding at Cuscowilla. If you are looking for a beautiful setting on the lake with lots of trees and scenery then this is your place. We could not have been happier with the entire day. Carrie Vanderver the event planner did a great job. The chef made sure everything was perfect and the food was wonderful. The staff could not have been nicer and were very attentive. All of the out of town guests really enjoyed the resort and being able to spend time together in such a relaxed setting. If you are thinking of an outdoor wedding this is a great place. We can't wait to go back for a vacation. The golf course is awesome too!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m00se09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Everyone immediately thinks of the Ritz Carlton when thinking about luxury lodging at Lake Oconee. Cuscowilla is where everyone should turn their attention. Rustic, a little out of the way, but beautiful and serene. The golf cottages, the lake villas, and lodge villas are luxurious with extraordinary views of the lake or the golf course. The pricing is SOO much more reasonable than the Ritz. The restaurants were superb and the staff were incredibly solicitous and helpful. I WILL be back as soon as time permits

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BabyDoc1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatonton
0.5 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
4.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#3 of 5 in Madison
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
10.0 mi away
Jameson Inn Greensboro
Jameson Inn Greensboro
#2 of 3 in Greensboro
3.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
19.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuscowilla on Lake Oconee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuscowilla on Lake Oconee

Property: Cuscowilla on Lake Oconee
Address: 126 Cuscowilla Drive, Eatonton, GA 31024
Location: United States > Georgia > Eatonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eatonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cuscowilla on Lake Oconee 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the middle of Georgia's lake country, just 70 miles east of Atlanta on beautiful Lake Oconee, Cuscowilla Golf Resort offers award winning golf, fine dining, luxury accommodations and all the amenities you need to create incredible memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Cuscowilla on Lake Oconee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuscowilla Golf Resort On Lake Hotel Eatonton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing