We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL! JAMESON INN EASTMAN is FIRST CLASS!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Eastman
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT HOTEL! JAMESON INN EASTMAN is FIRST CLASS!”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

I haven't stayed in a Jameson Inn for many years, but while recently attending a funeral in Eastman Ga, the Jameson Eastman was where we stayed. This well kept, stately colonial southern style hotel was appealing from the moment we arrived. It was a well kept property, with meticulously cared for manicured grounds. I even took pictures to show my landscaper! Heated pool, state of the art fitness room, great free hot breakfast with make em yourself Belgium Waffles, plus fresh fruit, sausage bisquits and real southern style sausage gravy. And my daughter enjoyed the gourmet coffee available in our room. And our room even had a jacuzzi tub, and our CABLE TV had a line up of about 90 cable channels, including HBO, But the best part of our stay at the Jameson Inn Eastman, was the warm and friendly southern style service. While doing my 30 minute power walk in the morning, I met the manager, Dinesh, who was power walking too! Nice guy! The entire staff really cared about making us happy. I have used Jameson Inns in the past, and highly recommend the Jameson in Eastman Georgia, when you visit Middle Georgia. I am currently thinking about a PLEASURE trip to Eastman to play golf at the Dodge County Golf Course, (where I played years ago), and take my 9 year old grandson for a swim at the infamous Jaybird Springs, and possibly wet a line at the Dodge County Fishing area. Memories....ah sweet memories! And would you believe, Eastman now even has its own Heart of Georgia Movie Theater! Oh, and the Chinese Chef Restaurant is still just as good as it was 10 years ago!

Room Tip: Try room 109 ----with the Jacuzzi Tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
Couples
0
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Well, I will start off with all of the pros first. The staff is extremely nice (well the one lady who works at the front desk is the only employee we saw the whole entire weekend!) The pool was heated (which was nice) and the hotel provides a free continental breakfast. Not to mention, the hotel provides a mini fridge and microwave in each room.

Now its time for the cons...
When my family and I arrived (we had a total of 10 rooms reserved) we went into the lobby for check in and was greeted by one female front desk clerk.She told each of us that she will help us as soon as she completes the transaction for a guest that was there before us. Which was fine by us. Well after she gave the gentleman his credit card and drivers license back she then dashed out of the lobby and went to the gentlemans room to see if it were clean and ready for occupancy (mind you this was well after 4pm!) She then came back a few minutes later and told him that his room was ready and that she will help the next guest. Well, as my family members started to check in one by one she did the same thing for each one of us! Three of my family members were told that their rooms weren't cleaned yet and that they can come back to her within an hour to see if its ready by then. We told her that we were sorry to come in all at once and have her run and check each room to see if its ready for occupancy prior to her giving us our room keys with her being short staffed. The Desk Clerk said that it wasn't a problem and that she is not understaffed she is the only person that does all of that. In addition, she said that she also keeps the breakfast bar fully stocked throughout the course of the morning as well & that it all is apart of her daily job duties.

With that being said I will tell you about rest of our hotel experience. We get to the room and pick up the hotel room phone to call another family member's room and to our surprise we get no dial tone! When we checked out we told the clerk (which by the way was the same clerk who checked us in) she said that we were suppose to call down to the front desk for her to take the block off of our room phones in order for us to use them & that she should've told us that when we checked in. Well, my family all looked at one another and said that the phone clearly states that in order to get in touch with the front desk you have to press 0! Thats what we all did and even that method didnt work. She apologized for the problems that we had (one of the major ones was roaches crawling around in the bathroom in one of our the hotel rooms!) That explains why we saw 2 cans of "Raid Roach Spray" outside of one of the rooms on the other side of the hotel. After she apologized for all of that she then told us to go to their website (and she gave a flimsy business card) and told us to complain on the site about our problems and as a result of our complaints the management will have the exterminators come in to get rid of the pests problems that they have & thats the only way that these issues will be resolved! She still charged us the full rate for each room and told us to have a nice day!

One last thing, one of the toilets in one of our rooms would not flush. We also told her of that and she said that she will tell her manager. Who will not be in until Monday (which was the following day) and that she should take care of the toilet problem. Their are only 3 hotels in this area (Eastman, Georgia) we were told by some of the residents that this hotel is the best of the 3 hotels and they were all booked because of the fact that their were 3 family reunions on the same weekend so thats why we werent able to switch to another room nor could we leave to go to another hotel : - /

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank UsuallyPoliteGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Everything about this hotel is good. But the "free hot beakfast" ..this is too funny. They literally make about 2 sausage patties, probably 2 tablespoons of gravy and a couple of those little silver-dollar sized "eggs". I mean, its like they are rationing food for the winter in Siberia. It is "free" and "hot" in name only. Clearly the owners are cutting costs and trying to predict how much food to make versus anticipated occupancy. I have stayed here many times and it is always the same. Everything else is fine, but plan on buying breakfast - unless you are on a diet. They do offer apples, after all.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank legionbaxter69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2010

This hotel was terrible! We got there late - i stood outside cause the lobby was already closed in the middle of the night in dark (okay that is procedure! so i delt with it) Well after 1 hour of them trying to figure out how to book the reservation we get into a room the moment we step in it smelt like URINE!! It smelt like pee so bad my huband told the kids and i to wait in the car while he found another room. Well the next room wasn't so bad smelling but still smelt musty and moldy - the shower was awful, the floors were dirty and the breakfast (we didn't even go near that cause it looked so bad). The beds were comfortable and the staff was decent but nothing to write home to mom about!!!

BUT THE INTERNET WAS GREAT!! and when we needed to stay late they accomidated us!

There is no other place in town but i recommend driving to dublin or somewhere else if you dont have to stay here DONT!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, GA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2007

This property was more than I expected for such a small town. The rooms were clean and newly renovated- not fancy but comfortable for a family. I would return if in the area.

  • Liked — It was clean and well maintained.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank let'sgomommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burningham, AL
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2007

I heard tht the Jameson in Eastman was a nice place to stay. We were coming from Alabama to Hawkensville for a Family Reunion. We expected that it would be a local hotel with nothing to do but boy we were wrong. They had a pool that had 3ft to 6ft of pool dept, A fitness center with a stepclimber, tredmill, and a weight machine. Then also have a great location just outside of town. It was remote an felt like you had real privacy. The kid loved the freshly baked coockies. Over all I recommend the Jameson Inn to anyone who just happends to be in the area.

  • Liked — Pool. Fitness Center. Great Service
  • Disliked — A/C was automatic
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dusty_P148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2007

I stayed at the jameson inn of eastman, georgia this past month and what a plesent experience i had. The place was peaceful and very nice, staff was very friendly and they really care for their guests. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Liked — Service that was provided by staff at the hotel.
  • Disliked — Eastman is very small town.
  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hardirp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastman
18.3 mi away
Cochran Inn & Suites
Cochran Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cochran
32 reviews
20.0 mi away
Peach State Inn & Suites
Peach State Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Hawkinsville
40 reviews
17.9 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#2 of 3 in McRae-Helena
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Sunrise Inn Eastman
#2 of 3 in Eastman
5 reviews
18.1 mi away
Magnolia Inn
Magnolia Inn
#1 of 3 in McRae-Helena
7 reviews
19.3 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 2 in Cochran
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 41 Pine Ridge Rd, Eastman, GA 31023-7149 (Formerly Jameson Inn Eastman)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Eastman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Eastman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Eastman
Eastman Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing