We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, staff, and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in East Point
Reviewed November 13, 2008

We had a fantastic stay at this Fairfield Inn, and we would certainly stay here again. The staff was extremely friendly, and our room was nice and clean. The hotel offers free internet (and a business center downstairs with internet access), and while it took us a couple tries to connect, once we did we had no issue with staying connected or with the speed. The free breakfast was somewhat limited, but tasty. They had the traditional cereal, bagles, donuts, and muffins, as well as some breakfast sandwiches you could microwave, hard boiled eggs, and make-your-own waffles. I very much enjoyed the shower...great water pressure and had no problems with hot water. Later in the morning when the shower was used by another guest there were some issues with the hot water not lasting as long, but turning the temperature up helped.

Pros: Fantastic location to the airport...just a quick shuttle ride (didn't use) or drive down the interstate. Spacious and clean room complete with microwave and fridge. Nice flat screen TV with TONS of channels. Very friendly hotel staff. Free breakfast & internet.

Cons: Parking was horrible. We arrived late and there were no spots available. The front desk attendant said as long as we weren't blocking anybody in, double parking was fine. We were able to find a curb to park against, but they really need to work on finding more parking spaces.

Kinda Con: The blanket on the bed wasn't very heavy. While I didn't wake up cold, I would recommend anybody who does get cold easily bring (or request) and extra blanket. There were no extras in the room, and I didn't try calling down for one.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sneakyshrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 145 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2008

My recent stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, East Point, Georgia was perfect to say the least. The hotel itself is state-of-the-art. The rooms were spacious and very clean. I will definitely stay here again when visiting Atlanta in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmauldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2008

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn, which was convenient and quiet. The beds were comfortable, and staff friendly. There were restaurants nearby. At the airport, the Marta rail was easy to use. Downtown Atlanta is a quick 20 minute ride. We would stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2008

We stayed here for one night on our layover from St. Lucia back to Canada. I picked a hotel that was close to the airport, clean, and had free in-room Internet.

Can't comment on the shuttle ride from the airport to the hotel since we took a cab (a ripoff, but I had a cold and really needed to lie down, plus it was pouring at 11pm). It's located very close to the airport.

The hotel lobby was quite decent and the staff courteous. The elevator seemed new and the whole hotel was well ventilated. The room had free Internet access and was simple but clean. The only problem I had was the shower...I couldn't get any hot water and ended up taking a cold shower while being sick, so that was horrible! But my husband figured out that the knob wasn't on correctly and somehow pointing it to "hot" got cold water, but pointing it to "cold" got hot water just fine! Wish I had known...

Overall it was a fine stay. Breakfast started at 6am and we had to be out of there before then, but the food was available around 5:45am so we were able to grab a quick breakfast, so that was nice. We only stayed there for a night, but I think we'd be okay even if we had to stay a bit longer.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Aquamarine38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2008

Clean, convenient, killer AC (on a 95* day), free parking. No thrills for $119 - no complaints but would not honeymoon here.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank tmarcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2008

Good shared van service to airport with two other Marriott properties, just north of the airport. The closest restaurant Malone’s (good) is a good 10 minute walk by abandoned commercial properties. We walked it but did see the hotel van come by the restaurant so I’m sure they can drop you off. Fair continental breakfast (over by 9AM). Cereal, yoghurt and make your own waffles, although there was a sign saying egg sandwiches that were not there. Bananas were promised but “the delivery truck hadn’t come yet.” A snack machine is your dining in the hotel. We liked the room, free wi-fi, three computers also available free in the lobby, microwave, fridge, HBO, USA Today, clean and new, just the location a bit out-of-the-way but fine for an overnight and if you have a car there is free parking.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2007

I stayed at this hotel with a group, and it wasn't bad but it wasn't great either. The rooms are nondescript and very basic. Everything appeared to be clean and in good working order. There was a small refrigerator that kept items cool but not cold, despite the loud fan. The pool also seemed clean, even though I doubt that the meeting rooms are cleaned regularly. The computer access in the lobby was nice to use for getting directions, and the location is very close to both the airport and the Georgia International Convention Center.

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MierGen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Point
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
2.0 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport
3.1 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#3 of 26 in College Park
841 reviews
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North

Address: 1255 Walker Ave., East Point, GA 30344-5014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > East Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in East Point
Price Range: $106 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North Hotel East Point
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta Airport North
Fairfield East Point
Fairfield Inn East Point
East Point Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing