We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good nights rest near the atlanta airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in East Point
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn North one mile from the Atlanta Airport in order to catch our flight leaving at 0700 the next morning. The hotel was very clean, the staff personable, and the shuttle service excellent. The driver both to the airport and back to our car after our trip was over was so friendly, picked us up in a Mercedes van, and offered us iced bottles of water. We were delighted and completely satisfied and will continue to use Hampton Inn for all our hotel needs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Elizabeth,
Thank you for the great review of our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel on North I-85. I’m glad that our convenient location to the Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport and complimentary shuttle service made travelling easier for you. We are thrilled that you plan to continue using Hampton Inn for all your hotel needs. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you back the next time you need a hotel near Atlanta International Airport.
Safe travels,
Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites – Atlanta Airport Hotel (North I-85)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 696 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

I have stayed here many times and have never had a bad experience. The rooms could use an update, but over all great hotel value. I would recommend this hotel to anyone especially who those who need to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear S L,
Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our great value and convenient location to the Atlanta Airport! We look forward to having you back the next time you are in Atlanta!

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Atlanta Airport Hotel (North I-85)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean, the rooms were comfortable & the breakfast was plentiful. You must eat at Spondivtis, the seafood is amazing; it's about 2 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations-KK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Nicole,
Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel North. I am happy to hear that you liked our friendly staff and clean hotel! I am glad to know that you enjoyed our Hampton on the House complimentary breakfast! Spondivits is a great restaurant; our helpful staff can recommend many excellent nearby restaurants. We hope to have you back soon!

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Atlanta Airport Hotel (North I-85)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This was a very pleasant experience. The hotel was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean with furniture in good repair. Didn't have that stale closed up smell like other places I have stayed. There was plenty of activities and lots of places to eat in close vacinity. This was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations-KK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Sharron,
Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel. We are happy to hear that your experience was pleasant and that you enjoyed our clean and quiet hotel. We always love to hear feedback from our guests. Thank you for the kind words. We hope that you have safe travels and look forward to having you back!

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations
Hampton Inn & Suites - Atlanta Airport Hotel (North I-85)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This Hampton Inn is pretty standard and the staff was nice enough, however we were very disappointed in the Park and Ride service. We paid extra to allow our car to remain parked at the hotel and get a shuttle to the airport for a trip to Canada. However they neglected to tell us that the shuttle doesn't go to the international terminal. We were dropped at the domestic terminal without a word that we still had to catch another bus to take us to the other terminal. This we discovered after wondering around looking for our airline. When we complained to the hotel, they were less than concerned that they caused us to almost miss our flight and did not apoligize about the lack of communication. If you are flying international, there are better, less stressful deals out there!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susansac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Susan,
Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel (North I-85). We appreciate your feedback because it helps us to better serve our guests. I apologize for the confusion regarding our complimentary Atlanta Airport shuttle service. I will notify the General Manager to let him know that we need to address this issue for all travelers flying out of the International Terminal. I hope that you enjoyed your trip to Canada and that you consider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Atlanta Airport Hotel (North I-85)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I held a sales training meeting here for two days and had a great experience at a reasonable price. The staff was super friendly and quick to respond to everything I asked for. I now have three other nights booked for personal travel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations-KK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Maria,
Thank you for the recent review of our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel. We’re thrilled to be your Atlanta hotel of choice for business and personal travel. I’m glad that our helpful staff was able to assist you throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warm wishes,
Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites – Atlanta Airport Hotel (North I-85)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is close to the airport and the hotel offers shuttle service to the sirport. Friendly staff and clean facility amkes the stay quite enjoyable. I have stayed here several times and would stay in the future as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations-KK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Brian,
We sincerely appreciate being your hotel of choice while flying in and out of Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. I’m glad that our clean rooms and friendly staff keeps you coming back during your visits to Atlanta. I’m also happy to hear that you take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to and from the Atlanta Airport. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North Hotel soon!
Safe travels,
Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites – Atlanta Airport Hotel (North I-85)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Point
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#5 of 26 in College Park
1,042 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Airport North, GA
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North

Address: 3450 Bobby Brown Pkwy, East Point, GA 30344-5107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > East Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in East Point
Price Range: $112 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel (North, I-85) is just north of Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and just southwest of downtown Atlanta. The Atlanta Airport hotel is two and a half miles from the Georgia International Convention Center, four miles from Atlanta Expo Center, and 15 miles from Six Flags™ Over Georgia. Other nearby attractions include the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola®, Underground Atlanta, CNN Center, Georgia Dome and Georgia World Congress Center—all less than 10 miles away from the hotel. The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport hotel (North) also offers a broad range of services and amenities to make its guest’s stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North Hotel East Point
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta Airport North
Hampton Inn East Point
East Point Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing