We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and convenient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in East Point
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The rooms are big and the bed comfortable. The bathroom is clean and nice. There is a big TV with a wide variety of channels.

Staff are friendly and the lobby is brightly lit and welcoming. I really liked the breakfast, as they had a wide variety of food. There is free flow of coffee and tea.

Another plus point is that there is a laundry room, where you can operate the machine and do your own laundry, without spending too much money on the hotel laundry service.

There is a free shuttle that takes you to the domestic airport, which is connected to the MARTA. From the airport, when you take the shuttle, make sure you know which Hampton Inn you are with, as there are about 3 Hampton Inns near the airport that offer free shuttles.

Food wise, there are a few restaurants within walking distance so it is not a problem, unless it is raining and you do not have a car or umbrella.

I would recommend staying at this hotel, as it was a very pleasant stay!

I didn't find the noise from the highway a problem.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julesuchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alizvet S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to continue meeting and exceeding your expectations on any of your future stays. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 607 of 696 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was a bit skeptical based on the vehicle break-in review that I saw in previous posts. However, I was pleasantly surprised that i had no incidents. I noticed cameras in the parking lot and a police presence during the day, at least, did not notice it during the evening hours. Clean room, nice staff and no issues will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Darrin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alizvet S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank You for staying with us. We value your stay experience. We are always trying to improve in any concerns our guest may have. We appreciate you staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a newer Hampton and it is extremely clean and nicely appointed. The front desk staff was some of the most welcoming I've encountered and I travel often for business.

Breakfast and restaurant area were clean and bright, nice to get a bite before heading out.

I did not encounter any security issues nor did I feel unsafe at this hotel.

There are a few chain restaurants in the area, but that's about it on the food front. There is a Starbucks as you leave the access road for the hotel.

Great proximity to the airport and highways.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alizvet S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for providing us with your thoughts. On behalf of the full Hampton Inn & Suites staff we appreciate you staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Checkin - fast, friendly, informative.

Location - close to the airport, near several restaurants / cafes and other hotels which had in-house restaurants. A shuttle bus to the airport was very convenient. Small store front in the reception area with snacks and drinks and I think some frozen meals which could be nuked in the room.

Room - big room on the 8th floor, view of the airport so could watch the comings and goings, and overlooking the freeway. The room itself was fairly quiet, very little noise from elsewhere in the hotel. There was a lot of plane and traffic noise though, but that quietened ok late at night so sleeping was not an issue. Bed was huge and very comfortable. Bathroom nice and clean.

Breakfast - yet another ordinary effort. Porridge was oversalted and solid so I left that; omelette was tough and rubbery so I left that. Coffee was weak and tasteless, OJ was watery. Really disappointing. I'm not a picky eater, and normally eat a bowl of cereal and some toast, I will even eat McD's breakfast, but these complimentary breakfasts at hotels which don't have a restaurant leave me stone cold.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EA59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alizvet S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

We appreciate every feedback our guest give us. We hope we can keep on making improvements to better your stay and provide a memorable experiance. We can assure you your concerns are our concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The room was spacious, location ideal, resturants close, easy access to freeways, staff was very helpful, and overall a peaceful night. Be mindful you are near the airport - so there is some flight noise.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ramona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alizvet S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Airport we want to thank you for your feedback. Our staff takes pride in providing a great stay for our guest. We look forward to your return as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel was adequate in terms of cleanliness and comfort, but was woefully inadequate in terms of security. My vehicle was parked in a well-lit area in front of the hotel, but thieves broke into it and ransacked it during the night. The hotel staff refused to acknowledge the theft in writing. I would never stay in this particular Hampton Inn and would encourage others not to either.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alizvet S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. Your concerns and reviews help us to train and better our staff in order to provide excellent customer service. I can assure you the most important visitors we have in our premises are our guest. We are constantly working to exceed their expectations.We value and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Mattresses were hard and lumpy -- about what I would expect at a Motel 6. Truly awful. I realize East Point is not the nicest area of town, but the security situation needs to be improved. When we arrived, we were greeted with a sign notifiying us that Hampton is not responsible for car break-ins. We then went to the lobby where we found the door locked until we could identify ourselves. Is this a hotel or a prison? The next morning, we discovered that one car had, in fact, been broken into during the night. Between the horrible bed and the security situation, there is no way I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
4  Thank BTGIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alizvet S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

We appreciate your feedback. We truly believe that our guest concerns are our concerns. We hope that our guest enjoy their stay. We are constantly making improvements and purchasing new supplies to place in our guest rooms. We apologize for any incovenience. I can assure you our team strives to have our guest 100% satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Point
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#5 of 26 in College Park
1,040 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Airport North, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North

Address: 3450 Bobby Brown Pkwy, East Point, GA 30344-5107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > East Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in East Point
Price Range: $112 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel (North, I-85) is just north of Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and just southwest of downtown Atlanta. The Atlanta Airport hotel is two and a half miles from the Georgia International Convention Center, four miles from Atlanta Expo Center, and 15 miles from Six Flags™ Over Georgia. Other nearby attractions include the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola®, Underground Atlanta, CNN Center, Georgia Dome and Georgia World Congress Center—all less than 10 miles away from the hotel. The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport hotel (North) also offers a broad range of services and amenities to make its guest’s stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North Hotel East Point
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta Airport North
Hampton Inn East Point
East Point Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing