We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kiku Japanese

Kiku Japanese
Ranked #27 of 55 Restaurants in East Point
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Naucalpan, Mexico
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great food, great service, great show, the main attraction is to see how the chef prepares the food in front of you, but the quality and taste of the food is great.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HiroshiMex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    3
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corryton, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great for a quick and tasty dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stopped in Kiku the night before an early flight out of ATL and were very pleased. The cook was hilarious and the food was delicious. Give it a try, not expensive either.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CorryTNgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It was decent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

I would visit again just have them go easy on the salt. ..........nice atmosphere they try. Check it out for yourself.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyChambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disgusted”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

They only serve white rice and don't allow you to substitute extra veggies for no rice. All the other restaurants server not only Brown rice but Brown rice sushi. The manager informed me that the cooks would get confused if people substituted food. But the only items that come with your meal are veggies and rice so what would be so confusing. So i have to pay extra for veggies. .. I'm not eating the rice, soup,salad or dessert. But my meal alone is over $35 for some veggies a few shrimp and a sad excuse for lobster. If it were not so late i would leave but my children have school in the morning

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheCosbyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, GA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fresh sushi but Boisterous Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

A Thursday night here is busy! The sushi are area to the right and the hibachi area is on the left when you walk in. It is so noisy in a fun party kind of way. The sashimi was fresh which is always a relief. Service is plentiful and friendly. I would go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ymid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiku Japanese also viewed

 
College Park, GA
 

Been to Kiku Japanese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing