We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean...Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Airport West
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in East Point
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Clean...Great Staff”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This property is in excellent condition. The rooms are modern, comfortable, and clean. The beds are comfy and there is a small fridge in the room. The staff is very friendly, polite and will go out of their way to assure you have everything you need. Lots of choices at the breakfast buffet. The shuttle will take you anywhere in a 5 mile radius of the hotel and does so promptly. We never waited more than 10 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up when we called. Rupert is the best shuttle driver! Talk about an engaged employee who is all about customer service. He is a rare employee and the Courtyard is lucky to have him.
There was some airport noise on the entrance side of the property, but nothing unlike what you would find at any hotel close to a major airport. One of the best Marriott properties I have stayed at.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard3400, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Airport West, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your response to your recent stay. We love hearing all feedback especially when we hear that a guest truly had a wonderful experience. I will definitely let Mr. Rufus our shuttle driver know he was spoken of in such high regards.

Sincerely,

Team Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    71
    25
    19
    16
See reviews for
50
42
16
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I was very pleased with the room and facilities. Staff very nice and attentive. At least on my side (odd numbered rooms) there was a fair amount of aircraft landing noise (engines reversing) from the airport most of the time. Some hotels seem to manage this noise better, even when this close to the airport. Room was nicely appointed, although I prefer a closet to an armoire. There are lots of plugs, for those who have lots to recharge!

Room Tip: Next time I will try the EVEN side (away from airport)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PFirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard3400, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Airport West, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Mr Firth,

We appreciate the feedback given regarding your recent stay with us. I will definitely note on your profile for your next visit of even side. We always try and accommodate our guest when we can.
Hospitality is still alive and well here with the Courtyard west team.

Best regards,

Team Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

beside the fact that this Courtyard is brandnew and very modern and in excellent condition, the staff is super friendly and always willing to go the extra mile. I have stayed probably three times in this hotel and it's probably the best Courtyard I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard3400, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Airport West, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Mr. Hans H,

Your recent response regarding your stay was wonderful. I remembered you from our recent snow storm. It is a pleasure serving you and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Team Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This location is in the Camp Creek area of East Point.
The hotel is clean. The rooms are a little small and the parking lot needs to be a little bigger but it's a great deal. The bed sleeps comfortable (as most marriott locations do) and they have flat screens in every room.

One of the best things about this hotel is the Location!

Across the street from a shopping Center that includes Target, Lane Bryant, Lowe's and a plethora of restaurants. There is a soul food restaurant with Tasty food (ribs and mac and cheese and collards etc., and delicious pies) called "This Is It" is around the corner. There is also a sports bar in the same complex called the "U" Bar that turns into a night club after certain hours. It has great food, bull riding, great r & b and rap music and you may even see a celebrity or two while your eating a great appetizer or two. Its near the highway (285 I believe) and a big gas station across the street to fuel up before heading home. OH! and its close to the airport too (5 minutes tops).

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are a great option! Choose one in the middle of the hotel (the elevator sits in the...
See more room tips
Green Features: I didn't really notice that this location had enviornmentally-friendly practices
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wunderlust1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
231 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed here for an early morning flight out of Atlanta. Hotel was very comfortable and quiet and the staff was very nice and helpful. They seemed eager to assist in any way they could. I was pleased with the experience. The breakfast they serve was excellent and had a wide variety of options. I would definitely return to this location. Also, the parking was very nice, close to the hotel and free. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jthomas1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

It was kind of your average courtyard....Really nothing special about it....got a great rate using AAA...Good service and it was clean....but there was something weird with the shower wall in room 428....Besides that is was decent....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luqman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I think my favorite thing about this hotel is the service. The rooms were clean and the beds were great. I was late landing in Atlanta and called for a pickup from the hotel. They immediately sent the van over and check-in was quick. They have a great chef who does a good breakfast in the morning. I would ask for a room that doesn't face the airport as it was a little noisy, but I was so tired, it really didn't matter. The next morning I had an early flight, and again, they took me immediately over to the airport. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uttravellady29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Point
2.6 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
4.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#4 of 26 in College Park
807 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Airport West

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Airport West
Address: 3400 Creek Pointe Ave, East Point, GA 30344-8147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > East Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in East Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Airport West is taking extraordinary steps to stay ahead of the changing needs of hotel travelers. The hotel will be undergoing a renovation making major improvements to enable our guest to enjoy an experience that promises greater comfort and enhanced productivity. We are taking great strides during the renovation to ensure our guests' comfort and continued satisfaction. While staying with us, take advantage of our close proximity to prominent area businesses, world-class attractions and the Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL)! Our comfortable rooms provide plush bedding and contemporary furnishings. Food service will be available during the renovation. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet ensures you are never out of touch. Complimentary airport shuttle service will be offered throughout all phases of the renovation. Once the multi-million dollar renovation of all public areas is completed, the will reflect the Courtyard Refreshing Business design featuring the new Bistro Lobby. The redefined lobby to include media pods, complimentary Wi-Fi and a variety of seating zones that are ideal for everything from pop-up meetings to social gatherings. Enjoy casual seating will be featured throughout the lobby area and provide free WiFi connection. Guests will be able to enjoy high quality, healthy menu options for breakfast or dinner in The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R). Evening options will include snacks, cocktails, wine and beer so guests can unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Airport West Hotel East Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing