We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with a very good Staff convenient to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Airport West
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in East Point
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed here for an early morning flight out of Atlanta. Hotel was very comfortable and quiet and the staff was very nice and helpful. They seemed eager to assist in any way they could. I was pleased with the experience. The breakfast they serve was excellent and had a wide variety of options. I would definitely return to this location. Also, the parking was very nice, close to the hotel and free. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jthomas1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 224 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

It was kind of your average courtyard....Really nothing special about it....got a great rate using AAA...Good service and it was clean....but there was something weird with the shower wall in room 428....Besides that is was decent....

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luqman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I think my favorite thing about this hotel is the service. The rooms were clean and the beds were great. I was late landing in Atlanta and called for a pickup from the hotel. They immediately sent the van over and check-in was quick. They have a great chef who does a good breakfast in the morning. I would ask for a room that doesn't face the airport as it was a little noisy, but I was so tired, it really didn't matter. The next morning I had an early flight, and again, they took me immediately over to the airport. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Nice Courtyard property. near the airport. My room was prepped and cleaned each day of my stay. I could not have asked for a more friendly staff. Very helpful with restaurant recommendations. I would recommend that you ask for room that faces away from airport if possible due to noise. Remember that Courtyards typically cater to business travelers so dont expect 5 star food, but it is good enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This Courtyard was just average in my opinion. The decor is nice as if it is new or newly renovated but their services left a lot to be desired. For starters, the housekeeping staff never cleaned our room until we finally asked on the Sunday before we checked out. I am not used to this. Every hotel I have ever stayed at cleaned the rooms on a daily basis. The housekeepers merely came in and brought fresh towels daily. Secondly, I was in room 407 and this room had a weird smell. It almost smelled like mildew or something. Thirdly, the business center has 2 computers but only one of them could get onto the internet. If you are a business person who needs to print something in the center this could pose a problem. I had to wait for a long time to print an item because there was another guest using the computer. This caused me to be late for an event I was heading to. I would suggest that the Courtyard invest in another computer or make the second computer accessible to the Internet or printing rather than for flight info only. Lastly, because of its convenience to the airport the hotel is in a rather noisy area. I could hear planes taking off and landing all day long. I am a rather light sleeper so this was a bit annoying for me. My husband didn't have a problem with it because he can sleep through anything. Don't expect free breakfast at this location either. Depending on what you like, breakfast ranges from $8-10 but I will have to say it was pretty tasty so worth the money. On a positive note, the front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. I also loved the fact that they offered a 24 hr shuttle to the airport. Overall, given the choice I would probably choose not to stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have stayed in Marriott Courtyards for close on 25 years and this was my worst experience ever.
Until now I've never had cause to write a bad review and only use this platform for praise.
The Courtyard Atlanta Airport West failed me in a number of ways.

1/ Housekeeping, I requested additional pillows as the 3 pillows on my bed were very small and thin. I received response from the Housekeeping line and the front desk were not interested, later they did call my room and asked me to collect a pillow from the reception desk (what happened to service?) this turned out to be a small pillow and a blanket in a plastic bag designed for a roll-away bed ! Useless !!
2/ Breakfast. The Breakfast was unbelievably bad. Virtually nothing left in the Buffet. No Juice! No Yoghurts! Untidy display of what was left on the counter.
The serving staff were shuffling about like Zombies, not clearing tables. My coffee was served in a cracked cup which flooded my table. It was not wiped up. They bought my bill, $38. obviously unable to add up ! Then it took an age to bring my change.
3/ The staff in general appeared to be surly.
4/ The pool and hot-tub area was dirty.

There are many really good hotels serving Atlanta Airport, this sadly isn't one of them, and it is not cheap!

The only positive comment I have is that the Shuttle Bus driver was a very pleasant man.

AVOID THIS PLACE !

Room Tip: Check out your room before signing in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GKC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Arrived here at 8pm after flying all the way from Australia in September. Previously had stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Camp Hill and was keen to see the difference.
PROS
* excellent free shuttle to ATL airport with super friendly drivers
* friendly check in staff
* fantastic high quality beds
* flat screen TV in room with premium cable channels
* spacious clean room with modern bathroom
* bar fridge
* good rates for seniors and AARP
* close to Red Lobster, Longhorn Steakhouse, an Italian place, Taco Bell
CONS
* no iron or ironing board in my room
* breakfast was extra: full buffet about $12, continental about $8
* some plates and cutlery were a bit dirty

Prefer the HIExpress as its newer and fresher but the Courtyard was about $50 cheaper.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Point
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West/Camp Creek Pkwy
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Airport Gateway Hotel
24.9 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.
24.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Norcross
Rodeway Inn Norcross
#19 of 37 in Norcross
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Airport West

Address: 3400 Creek Pointe Ave, East Point, GA 30344-8147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > East Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in East Point
Price Range: $113 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated guestrooms! Courtyard Atlanta Airport is taking extraordinary steps to stay ahead of the changing needs of hotel travelers. While staying with us, take advantage of our close proximity to prominent area businesses, world-class attractions and the Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL)! Our comfortable rooms provide plush bedding and contemporary furnishings. Free high-speed wireless Internet ensures you are never out of touch. Complimentary airport shuttle service is available. Enjoy casual seating throughout the lobby area. Guests will be able to enjoy high quality, healthy menu options for breakfast or dinner in The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R). Evening options will include snacks, cocktails, wine and beer so guests can unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Airport West Hotel East Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing