We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect and Pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Airport West
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in East Point
Roanoke, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect and Pricey”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Above average hotel and has every perk you'd want. Arrive expecting to get what you pay for and you won't be disappointed. I would stay there again. Dinner at bar or restaurant will exceed your expectations for a Marriott.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    68
    25
    19
    16
See reviews for
49
40
16
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was the first Courtyard Marriott that I did not want to leave. The property is so well kept with nothing out of place in the common areas. The entire lobby area is well decorated and a great place to meet friends and coworkers or lounge until flight time. The shuttles are ready when you are ( when arriving or leaving ATL), and if you are lucky enough to get Mr. Rufus, you are in for a professional treat. Upon check- in your good luck will continue if you get a front desk clerk named Horace. He is professional, efficient and funny. A lady named Miss Betty is in charge of the restaurant and she makes a breakfast that is superior to most restaurants, especially the airport.
I give the credit for this amazing service to the general manager Mr. Dougsiyeh and a very well run hotel begins with the leadership at the top. There were several family reunions and other events happening while I was at this hotel for a week. I would definitely recommend it for families with children because of the location to fast food, pharmacies and target. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room close to the elevators. I feel safe when traveling alone for business not to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjcolwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, clean towels both days, even without asking!
Great breakfast!!!
Nice service!!!!
Overall happiness!
Comfortable bed is the most important and it was great!!!!!!! Fridge, coffee, shampoo, conditioner all provided.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovingflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We booked this place through priceline and we have no idea how this place will be till we reached there. Hotel appearance itself shocked us and also the rooms. The room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Only facility we couldn't get is complimentary breakfast. They had breakfast but we have to pay. Since I had a small kid, breakfast was essential for us. But we could manage as there were lots of options near to the hotel like MC Donald, Taco Bell etc. Upon request lady in the reception provided us Micro Oven. Overall our stay was too good and staff was very kind.

Room Tip: I generally prefer top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepa_Kesavanunni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDougsiyeh_12, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Airport West, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We greatly appreciate your comments and thank you for sharing them on the Trip Advisor website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

nice hotel with incredible service. Designed well and decorated very beautifully. Located across from tons of shopping and eating places. My only issue was that bit wasn't cheap. There was no continental breakfast and the rooms were pretty expensive. Compared to other hotels in the area...I am sure it is the same, but it was just pricey for a school trip. The service was pretty fabulous, making the price and breakfast thing stuff I could overlook considering the area and close proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrayrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDougsiyeh_12, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Airport West, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We greatly appreciate your comments and thank you for sharing them on the Trip Advisor website. Thank you also for recognizing our staff who works so hard to please our guests. We will revisit our breakfast buffet to add more quality. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to us, and I will share them with our entire team. Please come see us again soon!
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I booked this room using my point and got there very late. I was told all the rooms we're booked for the free stays but we were given an upgrade to the Jr. Suite. The room was spacious, clean and had two of everything just about! The only thing is the location which was not too bad but you have to travel down the street to make a u-turn everytime to get to the hotel coming from the expressway. Other then that you have everything to choose from shopping and eating. It is all in walking distance, if you choose to. Great stay great staff. It's what I'm used to from the Marriott brands.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElminR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDougsiyeh_12, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Airport West, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Wow! What a wonderful compliment! THANK YOU SO MUCH! We greatly appreciate this wonderful review on the TripAdvisor website. Thank you for being a loyal customer and your return visits are the highest compliement we can receive. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to our team. Thank you also for recognizing staff who work so hard to please our guests. Thank you again, and we hope we will see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
340 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you are traveling via Atlanta airport and need a hotel, there are many to choose from, this one may not be one. I had two stay this month and I found the beds are terrible. This hotel doen't offer free breakfast as others in the area like Hampton Inn next door.
The staff is friendly and the place is clean. Also the area is very nice with many restaurents and things to do.

Room Tip: Try to get one close to the parking lot, specially during the winter months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrp57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDougsiyeh_12, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Airport West, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
It is with great concern that I address an incident you experienced with our bed . After hearing of this issue, I would like to make an apology on behalf of our company. We are taking all the necessary steps to make sure that this type of problem does not happen again.
Our company values all of our customers and any feedback that is provided. Please feel free to contact me personally to discuss any concerns that you may have in the future. We look forward to continuing our relationship with you and hope that we can serve you once again.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Point
2.6 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
4.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
3.0 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#4 of 26 in College Park
796 reviews
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Airport West

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Airport West
Address: 3400 Creek Pointe Ave, East Point, GA 30344-8147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > East Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in East Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Airport West is taking extraordinary steps to stay ahead of the changing needs of hotel travelers. The hotel will be undergoing a renovation making major improvements to enable our guest to enjoy an experience that promises greater comfort and enhanced productivity. We are taking great strides during the renovation to ensure our guests' comfort and continued satisfaction. While staying with us, take advantage of our close proximity to prominent area businesses, world-class attractions and the Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL)! Our comfortable rooms provide plush bedding and contemporary furnishings. Food service will be available during the renovation. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet ensures you are never out of touch. Complimentary airport shuttle service will be offered throughout all phases of the renovation. Once the multi-million dollar renovation of all public areas is completed, the will reflect the Courtyard Refreshing Business design featuring the new Bistro Lobby. The redefined lobby to include media pods, complimentary Wi-Fi and a variety of seating zones that are ideal for everything from pop-up meetings to social gatherings. Enjoy casual seating will be featured throughout the lobby area and provide free WiFi connection. Guests will be able to enjoy high quality, healthy menu options for breakfast or dinner in The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R). Evening options will include snacks, cocktails, wine and beer so guests can unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Airport West Hotel East Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing