We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Matthew!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Giovanna's Italian Kitchen - CLOSED

Giovanna's Italian Kitchen
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Matthew!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I think it was one of the managers/ owners. His name was Matthew and he was amazing! Came over and talked with us for an extensive period of time. Really cool!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MylanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    38
    16
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“not for dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Casual Itaian needs good casual wine. My server was not good as she was resting till I had to ask other server to call her... Wine tasted old... Food was ok.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pookii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folly Beach, SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Outstanding! Delicious! Great Service too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Very good food & prices not bad. Caesar salad, lasagna, pizza, eggplant parmesan, chicken & penne pasta - all delicious! Our server, Marvin, was attentive and professional without being overbearing. He always appeared just when we needed him but left us to enjoy our meal when we didn't need anything. Clean, quiet & very pleasant atmosphere. When we go back to Georgia, Giovanna's will be #1 on our list for dinner!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smudgesbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Clean. Nice people. Large portions. Good food and the price was good as well. Good service and friendly staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 929Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Was in Atlanta for business and was taken to this restaurant for lunch. The service was very friendly and the pork chops were great!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank newyorkbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovanna's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 
East Point, GA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing