We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUUUUMMMMY!”

Charlie's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in East Ellijay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“YUUUUMMMMY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is one the best Mom and Pop Italian Restaurants I have eaten in. I know it's not NYC or Chicago, but gosh almighty....for the money....the food and the service can't be beat. We ate there two nights in a row. The homemade pastas, the homemade sauce, the homemade bread!!!! Excellent.
Our server, Megan, was great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    75
    29
    17
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grand Rehearsal Dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were so lucky to be able to have my son's rehearsal dinner at Charlie's. The staff was excellent and couldn't have asked for a better venue. We had 3 choices of meals and they were all excellent! Would definitely recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaRO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The restaurant itself was nice & clean, the server was friendly and efficient, but the food was nothing more than average. Neither my husband nor I were overly impressed. Sorry to say because we were looking forward to a really good Italian meal!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gapeach5287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST ITALIAN FOOD, HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

We live in Florida and friends of ours have a cabin in Ellejay, GA. We went to eat at Charlie's and being Italian we normally do not go out to eat at Italian restaurants because we do not like their sauce and always compare it to our own. Our experience at Charlie's was phenomenal. The food is some of the best Italian food we have ever had . The staff was friendly, the place was impeccably clean and the owners were very nice and easy to talk to. We would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who would love to have a delicious, homemade meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great pizza and excellent home-made authentic italian dishes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

being originally from N.J., this is the closest to N.Y. Pizza i've had since moving to north ga. 13 yrs. ago.They use the highest quality cheese,homemade dough and excellent sauce! Their main courses are also delicious and very reasonably priced. Great value for the dollar!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank larry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Charlie's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing