We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW WOW WOW”

Charlie's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in East Ellijay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vidalia, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“WOW WOW WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

One of the best Italian Restaurant's I've ever been to. We each got something different, and EVERYTHING was good - from the appetizer, to the bread sticks, to our entree's, to our dessert. The sweet tea was perfect - the service was phenomenal - and the prices weren't terribly bad. We had pasta, pizza and steak. My husband said the steak wasn't as tender as he had hoped, but that it was seasoned really well and that he wasn't totally disappointed. The rest of our party were all extremely pleased with our choices. I would say I would go there again ... and again ... and again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank roamingGApeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    75
    29
    17
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a family vacation in Ellijay and had 22 in our party. Charlie's crew managed our dinner flawlessly and the food was truly amazing. We had a bad experience with another local favorite eatery and almost decided to break our group up. Charlie told us they had grandchildren also and they made the service and dinner exceptional. I will always go to Charlie's when in Ellijay. It is the best place in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GPS-RDLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious and family friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We dine at Charlie's on a regular basis and never get a bad meal. My favorite is their Chicken Parmesan. Yummy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DebiSlaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, GA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, amazing desserts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Charlies is one of our favorite restaurants in Ellijay. The wait staff is alway very sweet and the owner treats us like family. It's a true joy to walk in and be treated so well. Typically we have the pizza because it's the best in town. But to tell you the truth, everything we have had there is excellent. Do yourself a favor and save room for dessert. Ask what is the special dessert for the evening. They are house made and out of this world!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cabinqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine,Fla.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Everything was delicious :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband and I along with his brother and wife and their young son ordered take out from this restaurant the first night we were in town.We ordered 2 pizzas (one pepperoni with extra cheese and one with half hamburger and half pepperoni) and they were both excellent.Lots of cheese and fresh tasting ingredients.We also ordered a side salad and several desserts (cheesecake and 2 orders of cannoli).We thought it was great value for the money and everything was delicious.My husband and I ate there again by ourselves a few days later and that was good as well.I had chicken parm and he had lasagna.The portions were large and both entrees came with fresh bread and salad.I would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SmokyGirl32145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Charlie's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing