We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good!”

Charlie's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in East Ellijay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ellijay
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have eaten here numerous times over the past ten years. Always good service and food. The new restaurant is comfortable and beautiful. Great place for families or a date.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    76
    30
    17
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
250 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best bread ever...”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

When bread comes from the oven at this delectable Italian joint, they mean business! Piping hot with a soft center and crunchy outer shell. The ONLY drawback is here is the ENORMOUS COST of a corkage fee. They want a WHOPPING $15 to uncork your own wine. The cuisine is adequate and not worthy of a 5 star recommendation. It rivals with your basic Italian food joints. Overall, a good experience...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Eggplant Parmesan is the best that I've had even in Italy...all their menu' has the best food”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Best of any restaurant I've ever been to , even in Italy. The service is and always been excellent. The prices are great. And the menu has everything you could ask for .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jerry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking for GOOD Food in Ellijay? THIS is the place!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We took a vacation in Ellijay recently and had gone out looking for BBQ, but they were closing so we happened to find this place. From the road, it doesn't look like much of a place, but the food and service was top notch! If you live in or near, are traveling through Ellijay and you get hungry, check this place out! I can;t say enough good things about them!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LAB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Bluff, Georgia
Level Contributor
245 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food and Great Service”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is the type of restaurant that you go to as a couple looking for a quiet dinner out, or for a large family or business gathering. They have room for all! The food is excellent, prices very reasonable, and the service there has always been excellent. Recently, for lunch, my wife and I had the Shrimp Penne and the Egg Plant Rollatini, our favorites there. For $23.00 total, you can't beat the price either. We've had dinner there in the past, with a pretty large group, and the food & service was excellent then too. They're not afraid to handle large groups, and they do have separate rooms for large groups.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Charlie's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing