We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 week stay, best choice for the price, BY FAR!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Ellijay
Walker, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“2 week stay, best choice for the price, BY FAR!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband is attending a Welding Inspector class at Real Educational Services here in Ellijay and we have to be here for 2 weeks. Even though there are numerous vacation rental cabins in the area, the cost of those was outside of our budget and there are very limited choices for actual hotels. We have a King bed room with microwave, refrigerator, flat screen tv, nice pine furniture, including a desk, which is coming in handy for his studying. Our room is on the end on the second floor and the hotel seems to be very quiet this time of year (mid Feb). The continental breakfast includes biscuits & gravy, pastries, a machine that kicks out pancake batter and cooks it while you wait, yogurt, cereals, boiled eggs, juices, milk & coffee. I have stayed at places with better breakfasts, but i don't have any complaints about this one, especially for the price. With the AARP rate, booked directly thru BW, we are paying $66 plus tax. The pool area is large, with ample available seating. The hot tub is fine and i appreciate the fact that a chlorine smell is not the first thing you notice when you walk in. I would absolutely stay here without hesitation, if i ever find myself in this area again. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and well laid out. The overall impression is that this hotel is fairly new.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluegrassFan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    137
    38
    11
    22
See reviews for
145
133
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blairsville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Always a pleasure to stay at Best Western Mtn. View Inn, the staff are all very friendly and professional. We stay here 3-4 times a year, mainly for the lovely indoor, heated pool, at 80 degrees, it's heaven, especially when the outside temps are in the single digits! Breakfast is wonderful, nicely laid out, and there's plenty to choose from, hot & cold, we've never left hungry! Comfortable, clean rooms & beds. Quiet time strictly enforced, THANK GOODNESS! A nice family-oriented place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank La Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Butler , Fl
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed during some of the worse weather(cold,windy,snow). The staff was on the ball and provided needed items cheerfully. Totally loved our stay. We look forward to staying here again. Close to shopping and restaurants is also a plus. WE highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank doodieLakeButler_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polson, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel is a treat - the rooms are very tastefully appointed and spotless. It's clear the facility has been professionally decorated. Our stay was quite comfy - the breakfast was typical but tasty. The staff was friendly and helpful, including returning a lost jacket. I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Most rooms have pool view -
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Affordable, clean and quiet, Need i say more. NIce staff everything you want and expect in a quality stay. Thanks Best Western. This is the place to stay in Ellijay, Ga close to everything and reliable. You do not have to worry when booking this hotel it will meet your needs and expectations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Delton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel is to nice to have roach's crawling on the walls! After catching it in a cup to take to the front desk all they could do is tell me they were full up and I could look for another hotel in the area at midnight? All I could think about were roach's crawling all over the bed that night or into my luggage, so basically we got no sleep that night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The best time ever very beautiful and people are very friendly. The hotel staff was very helpful on all attractions in area and when is the best time to see them. The indoor pool and spa was very clean and heated which helped after seeing the beautiful waterfalls.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Ellijay
18.0 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
292 reviews
16.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
13.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
345 reviews
19.2 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
17.2 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mountain View Inn

Property: Best Western Mountain View Inn
Address: 43 Coosawatee Drive, East Ellijay, GA 30540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > East Ellijay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Ellijay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mountain View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain View Hotel East Ellijay
Best Western East Ellijay
East Ellijay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing