We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Ellijay
South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Value”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Spent one night here on the way to another destination. Helpful staff, pretty place - great mountain view! - good value. Breakfast area needs to be expanded so hat there is more room, possibly just adding a few tables. We had to wait for someone to finish before we could sit down. Otherwise, an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank browniefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    137
    38
    11
    22
See reviews for
145
133
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Wonderful Hotel and Staff. Never stayed in Ellijay before, but was a great experience. Very reasonable, with great views.Very helpful Staff. Very clean, and beds were very comfortable.No complaints whatever, and will definitely stay there agaiin. Highly reccomend it to anyone headed that way!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank concettao779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellijay, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The staff was helpful, personable, and kind. The room was uncomfortable due to the following inadequacies: toilet was an elementary child's toilet (small) and low. The bathroom smelled of urine even after it was cleaned. The bed was uncomfortable and the bed linens thin, peely, and smelled of some type of freshner (offensive).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Herbert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, West Sussex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel has an amazing view of the Georgia Mountains - the staff were very welcoming and it was very clean, we had a slight problem with the toilet but this was sorted out immediately, with much apologies. Our only gripe would be the breakfast, it was very limited, we ended up going out for breakfast after the first morning. Overall though I would go back if I was in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank squishyfishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
1,089 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 424 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here while passing through Ellijay. The hotel was very nice. Our room was really clean. The beds were nice and comfortable. The breakfast was good as well. I also like the view from the hotel, since it sits on a hill.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed October 5, 2013 and had an absolutely wonderful experience. The motel is located in a great location - view is wonderful at sunset and sun rise. It is one of the cleanest motels that we have ever stayed and we do a lot of traveling both in the US and Europe. The pool was huge and as with the hotel, it was spotless. The patio area off the pool area is a bit outdated but offered a great place to relax.
The staff will bend over backwards to help you - thanks so much you deserve a "TERRIFIC".

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraT20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stay here overnight on our way to a cabin rental. The staff was very nice and informative. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast bar was fairly extensive, even to us late sleepers. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Ellijay
18.0 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
292 reviews
16.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
13.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
345 reviews
19.2 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
17.2 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mountain View Inn

Property: Best Western Mountain View Inn
Address: 43 Coosawatee Drive, East Ellijay, GA 30540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > East Ellijay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Ellijay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mountain View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain View Hotel East Ellijay
Best Western East Ellijay
East Ellijay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing