We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place--We'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Ellijay
Ashburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place--We'll be back”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel is atop a mountain and offers wonderful views of Ellijay. We stayed at the end of apple picking season and the hotel was very reasonable. One employee was making coffee in the lobby and offered several local restaurant suggestions and even gave us a map to get there. When we were finishing paperwork to check in, we found out she and her husband were the owners. They were walking out to leave for the evening and saw us unloading our car. They personally helped load our luggage cart and carried our bags to our room, even hanging our garment bags in the closet. There is only stair access to the second floor, but with service like that and the price, I wouldn't complain a bit. I think the hotel must have been recently renovated because everything was nice and new. Breakfast was great, also.

Room Tip: There is no elevator to the second floor, so if you have a lot of luggage to haul, ask for a first f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahcook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    129
    36
    11
    20
See reviews for
135
127
14
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sycamore, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

What a wonderful hotel!! The staff were very friendly, the hotel was clean and very well maintained. If I were forced to find something negative it would be the very small breakfast area. The breakfast was good and everything was fresh. It is not a full breakfast, but continental. If you are coming to Ellijay, I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed on bottom floor, very quiet, easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The owners were extremely courteous and even helped carry out bags inside! Clean inside and out and has an amazing view of the mountains. And the beds and pillows are comfortable. The whole hotel smells lovely and their are restaurants and shopping places all within a short driving distance of the hotel. I definitely recommend it if you are visiting Elijay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samimastrario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, MS
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was a really nice place to stay. Our room faced the East, could see the sun coming for a while, lighting up the peaks and darkening the valleys. The Inn seems to be on top of the world, not right on the road, and not easy to locate. Very little signage here, watch the mountain tops. The Inn is clean and very comfortable with a friendly, helpful staff. There is no elevator, be prepared to use steps.

Room Tip: Ask for a "mountain view" to watch the day start.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JROHernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear JROHernando,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us here at the Best Western Mountain View Inn and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that the next time you are in the area, you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel several years ago when it was new. It is located high up on a hill with a great view. First off, it does not have an elevator, so my husband elected to stay on the ground floor. The disadvantage to that is the view is the parking lot. Second pets are allowed on this floor and the room has a slight odor of dogs The room was clean and bedding comfortable but being sensitive to smells I was aware of the animal smell. The breakfast was fair. Not a big selection just average. If this hotel had an elevator and we could stay on a higher floor we might stay here again otherwise we will look elsewhere. The price was right for what you got.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janella22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Visiting in business. Was a little concerned about staying here as I have not had great experiences with Best Westerns. However, this one is the exception. Bright, clean and it even smells nice in the lobby, halls and room. FRESH. Room was comfortable and staff very nice. A definite must if staying the night.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sittonje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, GA
Level Contributor
206 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

If you are looking for a hotel in Ellijay this is the place to stay. It is a steep climb to get to the hotel so if you are here during the winter and it is snowing or worse you may have a time getting up the hill otherwise it is a nice hotel with a nice staff. Hotel is clean, rooms have a country feel to them and the have a AAA discount which was $73 and change a night when I stayed. I recommend this hotel and the only thing I wish it would have is a micro fridge and microwave. More and more hotels have this in nearly every room in this price range and think if the hotel added that it would be an excellent place to stay. There are a good number of restaurants in the area as well as Walmart, Lowes, and other grocery and pharmacy chains as well within minutes of the hotel. I will stay here again the next time I need to stay in Ellijay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wofiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Ellijay
18.0 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
282 reviews
16.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
13.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
14.4 mi away
Seventy-four Ranch
Seventy-four Ranch
#2 of 4 in Jasper
74 reviews
15.7 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mountain View Inn

Property: Best Western Mountain View Inn
Address: 43 Coosawatee Drive, East Ellijay, GA 30540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > East Ellijay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Ellijay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mountain View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain View Hotel East Ellijay
Best Western East Ellijay
East Ellijay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing