We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NEVER AGAIN!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Ellijay
Certificate of Excellence
Paducah, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NEVER AGAIN!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

Not long ago ( late January)I had the misfortune to stay at the Best Western in Ellijay. The town is cute and quaint....but the hotel should have been called The WORST Western! Terrible breakfast, poorly managed, inattentive staff. I stayed here earlier in the Fall of 2010 and it was much better. The manager must not work very hard or maybe is having vision problems? NEVER AGAIN!!!!

Room Tip: TIP: Good rooms not available at this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    123
    32
    11
    20
See reviews for
128
123
13
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

My sister and I were at this hotel visiting friends in the area. There was a real sour smell in our room on the second floor so much so that I had to run out and buy air freshner. Breakfast was dried out and no protein-just carbs. Coffee was weak and thin. I noticed a woman clerk cleaning the lobby but later a guy just read and texted on his shift while cigarette butts overflowed from outside ashtrays. Since there was no elevator he could have offered to carry up our bags!

Room Tip: Yes, "stay in the cute town 15 miles to the north but NOT at this Best Western"!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed here Christmas weekend, in between family events. I found the hotel to be a pretty good value. The price was not bad and the hotel was clean. The Continental Breakfast left much to be desired, but everything else was fine.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCARLETTDRAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

I am so irate I couldn't even wait for checkout to write my review. If there were other choices in Ellijay I would never stay here again. I say that every time I am forced to stay here for a family reunion. The customer service at the front desk is harsh, rude and unaccomodating.

We had a group rate but because I made my reservations online she would not honor it. It wasn't the difference in money that made me mad, it was her total unwillingness to try to make an adjustment. She kept repeating "we have to pay corporate a commission so we can't change the rate". She was more concerned over the few cents difference in the commission on a few dollars than in customer service. This is not the first time we have had attitude from this same employee.

The rooms are clean enough. There is NO WiFi, you have to hope you brought your own ethernet cable with you.

I truly must find another place. At the price, this is no bargain!

Room Tip: Another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HorryTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaz
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

Beautiful, just awesome view we loved the Hotel .Good Breakfast, the Lady at the Front desk was very Nice,The Room was very clean and pretty View out the back window also ,We just loved the It,We would stay there again !!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank profileboaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

This place is very nice for the price. It is high on the side of a mountain so the view is to die for. The driveway up to the hotel is not real good for motorcycles but it is doable. Just take your time and everything will be fine. The place is super clean and they provide breakfast (gravy & biscuits) everyday. The menu doesn't vary but for the most part it is good food and will get you going. We have never experienced any thefts from the room or damage to my vehicle.

I highly recommend this hotel for your trip to the mountains for apple season (or any other time year as well).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyValkyrie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannh, GA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Appeared to be recently renovated. Clean. Large rooms. WiFii available on 2nd floor free. $15 deposit for use on 1st floor. Beautiful view from top of the mountain. Continental breafast available, but we did not eat there.

Room Tip: Rooms at end of hall have an entrance. Cuts down on walking. No elevator to second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBOOPSavannah_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Ellijay
16.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
13.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
18.0 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
14.4 mi away
Seventy-four Ranch
Seventy-four Ranch
#2 of 4 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
17.2 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
Address: 43 Coosawattee Dr, East Ellijay, GA 30540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > East Ellijay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Ellijay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain View Hotel East Ellijay
Best Western East Ellijay
East Ellijay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing