We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Dunwoody
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2009

Stayed at Embassy Suites on Valentine's night. Tried to check in early to set the room up with candels and roses. was told to wait 10 minutes. 30 minutes later, I left because I was on a time constraint and just decided to come back later to set up (thankfully it worked out).

The room itself was nice. The Flat screen TVs were a bonus, but it's hard to see why no DVD players are in the rooms. I'm sure no one orders those over-priced, out-of-date movies trough the hotel ordering service anymore.

The bed was nice. Big and comfortable. And there was a fridge and microwave that came in handy. Also, the hotel let us check out 2 hours later with no problem.

  • Liked — Flat Screen TVs
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjohns142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    247
    206
    170
    130
See reviews for
370
132
41
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2009

My Husband and I met in Atlanta for a little getaway when he was on his way home from a business trip. I booked this room quickly (he checked in 1 hour later), so wasn't sure what we were in for. I must say that we were both VERY pleased with the room, and the hotel. Location is great, with Marta nearby, and shopping as well. The hotel was quiet, staff friendly, and complimentary cooked to order breakfast was delicious! I like the fact that you could close the door between the living area and the bedroom, for even more quietness. The bed was comfy, and the towels are large and plush. Overall, I was VERY impressed with the beauty of the hotel, for the price I paid ($99), in a very nice area of Atlanta. We will definitely plan another getaway here!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GatorfansinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlpw, manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2009
Thanks for the great review. Please contact us when planning your next stay. We're more than happy to assist you in the future.
We've got some spectacular offerings in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2009

We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. It was very very clean and check in was a breeze. They allowed us to chk in a little early. The rooms are newly updated. The rooms and color schemes look great and flat screen tvs in bedroom and living area. The be ds are above average in comfort. This hotel was within walking distance to alot of restaraunts and shopping. Great location and clean spacious rooms for a great price under $100!

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
265 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2009

Stayed here for three nights in a king suite. Huge space with lots of seating. Wonderful skyline views of the sunset. Unlimited complimentary beverages at the manager's reception. Large, thick soft towels, hangers fit over shower rod (important if you're doing hand laundry). Buffet was excellent on Friday, Saturday...huge line-up on Sunday when they didn't offer serve-yourself eggs and bacon. Shuttle was a great benefit; could have a drink at dinner. However, it's faster to walk back from Marta at rush hour. On the negative side: only one washer and dryer, no folding table, remotes on TV didn't work, driveway to hotel not clearly marked, prepare to smell coffee and bacon wafting up the atrium from 6:00 a.m. plus the sounds of any groups gathered downstairs.

  • Liked — space
  • Disliked — soft bed, traffic in area during rush hour
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank t42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2008

I stayed at this hotel throughout a three week business stay in Atlanta. The location was convenient enough for me as t
he MARTA is within walking distance and I only had to drive 15 minutes North to get to work in the mornings.

For most people traveling on business, the two hours of free evening drinks in the Manager's Reception will be a welcome bonus. The breakfast in the morning does get a bit tiresome after a few weeks, but there are many other diners and restaurants within the area that you can go to. Many of these are easily within walking distance just across the road from the hotel.

The apartment itself was very acceptable and are kept to a high standard by the hotel staff. The desk and social area at the front almost has a homely feel to it. I was a bit disappointed, however, that there was only a microwave, a fridge and a sink in what I had expected to be a full "kitchen" area. All it was really missing was one or two gas/electric hobs. There are also two brand new 32" televisions with one in the bedroom and the other in the front room.

The staff in the hotel are generally very polite and helpful if you approach them in the right manner and the bar staff, in particular, take good care of you if you have a prolonged stay in the hotel.

During the weekends there are a lot of family functions which can make the place a lot louder, but this is generally expected as it is a fairly flexible hotel that can accommodate for a variety of visitors/events.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank yorkjambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2008

I booked this hotel as it was "Ground Zero" for a weekend family event. The hotel was flawless, from the accomodations to transport to the MARTA station up the road. The bed was Hilton's trademark comfort bed -- and it lived up to its promise. No ambient hall, elevator or ice machine noise present -- yeah! Breakfast and cocktails were typical Embassy Suites but welcome. Plenty of shopping and restaurants in walking distance too. All in all, a pleasant stay.

  • Liked — comfortable bed, quiet, no surprises
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Paige_Turner_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2008

Very nice hotel, classic Embassy Suites. Large attrium, three glass elavators, 10 stories. Stayed two nights Nov. 1 & 2 for a family gathering. Used the shuttle to get from the Sandy Springs Marta station to hotel and back. A short ride as it is about 2 blocks away. Weekend breakfast line was long and slow around 9am. Standard cooked to order fare, omlets, pancakes, french toast and eggs to order. All and all, a nice hotel for a stay in the North Atlanta area. Ladies in group made good use of Perimeter Mall which was also close by. Standard Embassy Suite room, booked the double-bed style. Two flat-screens, sitting area, clean. Free drinks at happy hour, three beer taps.

  • Liked — Location to Marta, shopping
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kldough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunwoody
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
0.7 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
1.1 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center
Address: 1030 Crown Pointe Parkway, Dunwoody, GA 30338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale hotel located in the Perimeter business and shopping district of Atlanta, adjacent to MARTA, providing access to all Atlanta attractions including the airport, Georgia World Congress Center and the Georgia Aquarium. All guests receive Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Manager's Reception daily. Hotel offers self parking and complimentary shuttle service within 3 miles to a variety of restaurant options from casual to fine dining and great shopping at Perimeter Mall. Onsite amenities are restaurant, Starbucks, free fitness and business centers, indoor pool and meeting space. Hilton Honors Program and Hilton Stay Connected wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center
Atlanta Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing