We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT RESERVE A BLOCK OF ROOMS FOR YOUR NEXT EVENT HERE AND EXPECT TO HAVE A ROOM.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dunwoody
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
1 review
“DO NOT RESERVE A BLOCK OF ROOMS FOR YOUR NEXT EVENT HERE AND EXPECT TO HAVE A ROOM.”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

DO NOT reserve a block of rooms for your next event at the Embassy Suites at Perimeter Center. This is really sad. My friend had a block of 20 rooms reserved and a Hospitality Suite for her sons Bar Mitzvah this past Saturday Night. Several of us checked in Saturday afternoon, but my friend who was hosting the Bar Mitzvah did not check-in un til Saturday night after the Bar Mitzvah Celebration. Well, she goes to Check-in as she had two rooms reserved under her name within the 20 room block and the Embassy Suites gave both of her rooms away. So, she doesn't have a room, her son and his friends don't have a room, her out of town guests, family and friends are waiting to spend time with her and the Bar Mitzvah boy and she has to figure out where she is going to sleep. We worked it out on our own between all of us, but no one should have to go through that. Apparently, the hotel over books every weekend and this happens all of the time. The woman at the front desk told us that. I just hosted my son's event at the Marriott Perimeter and they were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. I had a room block of 40 and did not have 1 issue. We had guests checking in at all times of the day and night. I hope this review helps you in your future planning of hotel bookings.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenTHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry for all of the inconveniences you and your party experienced during your time with us. If you would please contact us directly, we will be more than happy to further discuss your stay with you. Again, we apologize for the issues and we look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    251
    215
    179
    137
See reviews for
383
136
43
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The food is ok, and the hotel is a little old, but the staff is what makes this hotel great. Nicer people you will not meet anywhere. They remembered my name, made me feel and home and never made me wait too long. Even with the traffic, the shuttle drivers where always calm and came as fast as they could safely drive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review, March 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will make Embassy Suites your first choice of hotels in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest again when you travel to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens GA, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We were extremely pleased with the service at this hotel. The hotel provided excellent service during check in and the facilities in general were in outstanding condition. We enjoyed the food and the pool. This high level of service was particularly noteworthy during a major winter storm that came during our stay. We have stayed at other Embassy Suites and this was the best experience. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review, March 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will make Embassy Suites your first choice of hotels in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest again when you travel to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Outstanding service by the entire hotel staff despite difficult conditions during a massive ice storm. If they can perform this well during difficult circumstances they can perform well at any time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the Sandy Sprinds area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review, March 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will make Embassy Suites your first choice of hotels in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest again when you travel to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I hosted my milestone 60th Birthday party 'event' there and was given a complimentary night's stay. The suite was CLEAN and CLASSY! Very spacious with QUALITY bathroom amenities( i.e. soap, lotion etc.) The room was quiet and very comfortable. The view of the atrium from outside my door was spectacular! The breakfast was exceptional....ANYTHING you could imagine was there to eat,PLUS the provided CUSTOM MADE TO ORDER OMELETTES...!!! WOW!!! My stay also included a FREE HAPPY HOUR...!!! Needless to say, I was thoroughly impressed...!!! The FREE PARKING was a MAJOR reason why I chose this location...!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review, March 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will make Embassy Suites your first choice of hotels in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest again when you travel to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice, but they do not offer free wi-fi. I travel all the time for work and free WiFi is pretty standard for most hotels now. The breakfast was cook to order and that was really nice. The hotel only offers elevators on one side, so it was kind of inconvenient. You also have to park in a shared garage. It was too cold for that. The staff was friendly. This would not be my first choice if I go back to the area.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeanine413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel was very nice. The staff was excellent. The furniture in the sitting area was a little outdated. The only thing that I really had a problem with was the internet service. I could barely get a signal although I had all internet bars. They really need to get a better provider.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Kermita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review, March 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will make Embassy Suites your first choice of hotels in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest again when you travel to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunwoody
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
0.7 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
#4 of 10 in Sandy Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center
Address: 1030 Crown Pointe Pkwy, Dunwoody, GA 30338-4775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale hotel located in the Perimeter business and shopping district of Atlanta, adjacent to MARTA, providing access to all Atlanta attractions including the airport, Georgia World Congress Center and the Georgia Aquarium. All guests receive Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Manager's Reception daily. Hotel offers self parking and complimentary shuttle service within 3 miles to a variety of restaurant options from casual to fine dining and great shopping at Perimeter Mall. Onsite amenities are restaurant, Starbucks, free fitness and business centers, indoor pool and meeting space. Hilton Honors Program and Hilton Stay Connected wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center
Atlanta Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing