We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've posted with Embassy Suites many times but this was the first time that we weren't happy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dunwoody
Panama City Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“We've posted with Embassy Suites many times but this was the first time that we weren't happy.”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Our stay was Jan 24-27 2014. It was really cold. The heating system was not working properly. We asked for blankets and were told by guest services that they didnt have any. It was only after giving one of the housekeepers a generous tip, that we received a blanket. Needless to say that what should have been a romantic trip for my hisband and I was miserable. Guest services seemed quite annoyed that we complained about the cold and didnt even order to put is on another room with adequate hear. After such a bad experience, I will be looking into another hotel chain.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkijohn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
I’m so sorry you experienced some issues with your heating unit during your stay. Our maintenance staff works diligently to keep them in excellent condition and we are sorry to hear you didn’t experience that. Please consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area. We’d love to make your stay with us the best hotel experience you’ve ever had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    258
    230
    194
    154
See reviews for
421
146
44
405
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This Embassy Suites opened its doors to people stranded in the Atlanta snow and ice gridlock that made the news in the past couple of days (1/28/14) and trapped thousands upon thousands of people on the roads and in their cars. My friends and I were trapped in inching traffic for 10 hours, finally deciding to pull over and seek shelter from the bitter cold. Every hotel in the area -- in the whole city -- was booked. Around midnight, we called the nearby Embassy Suites and were told we were welcome to stay in the lobby--after being refused by other places. The Embassy Suites staff said no one would be turned away. It was a lean crew, but they warmly welcomed us (and countless others), brought out comforters, kept bathrooms cleaned, worked all night, fed everyone breakfast for free, procured free lunch from Zoe's Kitchen nearby, and were generally kind and helpful. They went without food and rest to keep their "guests"--paying and non-paying--comfortable. The front desk staff also served as the cooks and servers...everyone pitched in and kept us safe during a very desperate situation. Thank you so much to this wonderful place! Your goodwill and tireless staff has inspired tremendous gratitude from this Atlantan.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review, March 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will make Embassy Suites your first choice of hotels in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest again when you travel to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

After our Stone Mountain experience, we were headed North the next day and this hotel was right in our path. I'm a huge Hilton fan and I'm often not disapointed with their hotels. Embassy Suites are always a favorite because of the Breakfast in the morning and the Manager's Reception in the evening.
This hotel was tucked in a business center but was also close to restaurants and a small mall.
Parking was easy and covered. The building was very nice and the rooms more than adequate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Media_Monkey_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadera, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Overall, our week's stay at the ES was enjoyable and pleasant. The initial welcome at the desk was extremely warm and while our room was not ready (at 3PM) a call was made to housekeeping and another quickly found. For the most part that was what could be said of the desk staff--very accomodating, friendly and knowledgeable. Jeremel was especially so. The rooms were clean, well equipped and the bed comfortable. We came in the midst of a cold snap and there should have been an extra blanket tucked away somewhere in the room but there was not. I am sure that had we asked, one would have been provided. On the minus side, there was not enough hot water, especially at night and on our first shower, the water handle fell off, making temperature control a challenge. When we reported this to the desk the next morning, a repairman was at our door within minutes (big plus) and when he could not immediately fix it because of a broken off screw, he took it with him and it was quickly replaced or repaired. No complaint there. The complimentry breakfast served to order couldn't 'have been better, one of the best things about our stay. A mix up at the desk resulted in a wake up call at 5 a.m one morning that was not meant for us and the wi-fi, while free with a promotion if you are a hilton honors holder, had to be reset each day. When we asked at the desk, another younger man said wi fi was not free and when we explained about the promotion for hilton honor members he professed to know nothing about it. We stayed here as it was the place picked by the family for out of towners to stay for a family celebration and we would not otherwise would have booked in. On balance it is certainly better than "average" but just makes "very good."

Room Tip: There are ten floors, we were on the 6th but they all appear similar. Three elevators make for a ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaiminded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review, March 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will make Embassy Suites your first choice of hotels in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest again when you travel to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This location is showing it's age. It's tucked away in a business park near a shopping area. And although it is an older property, it's still an Embassy Suites. The hotel was busy during our stay but we encountered no problems with noise on the top floor. I've included some pictures of the damage we noticed in our bath room. In addition to this, the sink drain stop did not function and it leaked under the counter.

Room Tip: I would definitely request the top floor away from the noise in the center atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MS_Vaquero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the conditions of our two-room suites. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 22, 2014

called to confirm late arrival- arrived at 12:30am, Sales dept. had OVERSOLD the hotel. wanted to send me to just any hotel. Sent to another ES but had to move back to first one because my rate wasn't honored! Put in a room with sour creamer, no coffee packs, a fist size hole in the bathroom door with tape over it. Hotel staff at both locations were rude & indignant and very uncaring except for one lady who originally checked us in and was so apologetic. Sadly she didn't reflect the service of others. This was a very big weekend in Atlanta and many hotels were booked. Still no reply from Customer affairs at ES. So, even if you confirm late arrival ES doesn't honor it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
I want to personally apologize for the abnormal situation regarding room availability, for the poor room conditions you had, and the rude service. I regret the inconvenience and appreciate that you brought this to my attention so that I can follow-up with our staff. I assure you that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your suggestions into consideration to improve our property. I understand that you have spoken with the hotel management several times during your stay; should you need further assistance please feel free to contact us directly to address your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LITHONIA, GA, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

One thing I was looking forward to was a nice bath when I arrived, so the first thing I did was check out the tub. A hair. I found a hair. And of course I know it wasn't mine 'cause I had just arrived. Gross. Then the heating system wasn't working. It was similar to staying in a bad apartment, which was difficult for me since I live in such a nice house. I've enjoyed my stays at Embassy Suites, but my experience at the Perimeter location was in no way pleasurable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and know our guests deserve better. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We hope you will give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunwoody
0.7 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
1.1 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center
Address: 1030 Crown Pointe Pkwy, Dunwoody, GA 30338-4775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale hotel located in the Perimeter business and shopping district of Atlanta, adjacent to MARTA, providing access to all Atlanta attractions including the airport, Georgia World Congress Center and the Georgia Aquarium. All guests receive Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Manager's Reception daily. Hotel offers self parking and complimentary shuttle service within 3 miles to a variety of restaurant options from casual to fine dining and great shopping at Perimeter Mall. Onsite amenities are restaurant, Starbucks, free fitness and business centers, indoor pool and meeting space. Hilton Honors Program and Hilton Stay Connected wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center
Atlanta Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing