We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - bad guests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Dunwoody
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Wonderful stay for a family. Great pool, great family breakfast. The only thing I hated was the amount of noise allowed by the staff inflicted by obnoxious guests. Aside from that, I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will make Embassy Suites your first choice of hotels in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest again when you travel to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,124)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

880 - 886 of 1,124 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very pleasant stay. Rooms were very accomadating and hotel staff was friendly and nice. Our family will be returning to this hotel it is very close to shopping areas and resturants. Our kids loved the rooms the way it was layed out was able to enjoy the pool area and the breakfast that is complimintary is always a plus! This location get 5 stars from our family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Stacy Lashae O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will make Embassy Suites your first choice of hotels in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest again when you travel to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel was clean. The staff quite helpful and friendly. Breakfast was tasty. They were out of egg beaters even though there was a sign that they had them available. Beds were comfortable. The hotel could use a remodel since it is beginning to show its age. However I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will make Embassy Suites your first choice of hotels in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest again when you travel to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We recently stayed at the Embassy Suites, Atlanta Perimeter which is something we have done for the past 6-8 years. This year's trip was a big disappointment. We always looked forward to breakfast because of the great omelet station but this time it wasn't the food that got our attention but the person making the omelets. His drawers were hanging up out of his pants the whole time he was cooking. It was disgusting, unsanitary and totally unprofessional. I can not understand why a hotel of this caliber would allow employees to prepare food with their underwear hanging out of their pants. In addition, we were out for the day on Saturday and came back around 2:30 and our room was not cleaned. Totally unacceptable. We expect our rooms to be serviced at least by 2:00 minimum. Needless to say, we will not be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pittword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ES-GuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Center. We truly value your business and will make sure to share your comments with our team members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to any traveler to Atlanta! It is clean and the staff was very efficient! The Breakfast was great, and it was very fast with all the food a person could want to have to start their Day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will make Embassy Suites your first choice of hotels in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest again when you travel to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

If you stayed at an Embassy Suites property as a child in the 1980s and want to have a trip down memory lane, then by all means come to this hotel. It doesn't look like it's been touched since then. Dated furnishings, worn-out looking rooms, threadbare carpets, scuffed walls. That would be OK if the staff were at all interested in their jobs, but they aren't. Get ready to struggle understand what employees are saying to you (urban English is alive and well here!) and expect to get eye rolls and frustrated sighs every time you ask for help. Free breakfast? Sure, but the buffet is cleared by 8:15am, after which time you have to wait in line to try and make yourself understood to the kitchen staff. Fitness center? Yes, but I guess the cleaning staff don't have a key to get in. I've never seen fitness equipment this filthy. There is grime and crud caked into the treads on the elipticals, dust bunnies and loose hair on the floor, water stains on the ceiling and half of the wallpaper is peeling. I've stayed at plenty of Hilton properties but I've never seen one that's been neglected this long or this blatantly. Hilton is generally pretty good about refreshing their hotels to ensure they meet a certain standard. This one has somehow escaped their radar. Consider staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your candid review and regret you were disappointed in your visit. We do our best to ensure every guest has a pleasant experience and will use your comments as we continually work to achieve this goal. We hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you are in town so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. If ever in the area again, I will definitely stay here! The hotel was very clean and the staff I came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and the Starbucks coffee shop in the lobby is a DEFINITE PLUS!!!! All-in-all, great value for the price!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will make Embassy Suites your first choice of hotels in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest again when you travel to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunwoody
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
0.7 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
1.1 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center

Address: 1030 Crown Pointe Pkwy, Dunwoody, GA 30338-4775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Dunwoody
Price Range: $114 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale hotel located in the Perimeter business and shopping district of Atlanta, adjacent to MARTA, providing access to all Atlanta attractions including the airport, Georgia World Congress Center and the Georgia Aquarium. All guests receive Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Manager's Reception daily. Hotel offers self parking and complimentary shuttle service within 3 miles to a variety of restaurant options from casual to fine dining and great shopping at Perimeter Mall. Onsite amenities are restaurant, Starbucks, free fitness and business centers, indoor pool and meeting space. Hilton Honors Program and Hilton Stay Connected wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center
Atlanta Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing