We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated and free breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Dunwoody
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stay mostly with Marriott, but decided to strech out a little with the Embassy Suites. It was a good choice. We returned to the city and had several friends to visit. The hotel made a great base camp to meet friends.

The center atrium was bright and roomy with a large water fall. We had several places to sit, visit and have a drink. You cna either enjoy the free happy hour each night or the bar. Both worked well for our visit.

The hotel was recently renovated, not sure when, but it was nice to stay at a "new" hotel. the room was very clean and well appointed. The free breakfast was well worth the price and easy.

There is a great restaurant within walking distance and the shuttle is willing to take you to hundreds of places in the area inclduing MARTA to take you downtown or the airport.

We enjoyed to open space and larger room. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruces4gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,126)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

968 - 974 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend. Chose this hotel last minute because I did not want to pay the high prices to stay downtown. This hotel is appx 20 minutes from downtown Atlanta which is not bad. If you don't want to drive there is a MARTA station very close. The perimeter area has lots of shopping and many restaurants. The hotel itself is very nice and modern. The rooms are large and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shakclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I had a two night confirmed reservation with Embassy Perimeter Center. Due to a Volleyball Tournament, a team won and unexpectedly extended their stay. The Front Desk person was very professional informing me they were overbooked for the night. He called another excellent hotel where Embassy had a number of rooms on hold in the event of an emergency. (I.E. Being overbooked) Embassy made a reservation for me, gave me written driver instructions to this hotel which was only three blocks away. EMBASSY PAID for both nights. Embassy personnel went above and beyond to provide me another great room for two nights with another hotel. Embassy personnel were excellent and I would not hesitate to reserve another room with Embassy.

Room Tip: Check-In as early as possible to successfully RESOLVE any potential problem ASAP.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taghwy252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I checked in with a group of people, so I didn't encounter much of the scheduling and handling. The breakfast is incredible and the building is beautiful. I'm used to very cheap hotels, and I've never felt so spoiled as when I stayed here. The beds could eat you whole, they're so comfortable and luscious. I was busy during the day, but when I came back to nap in the afternoon, the bed was always remade and the coffee pot restocked. I love the little coffee pots in the room. The shampoo and conditioner were also easier to get out of the bottle than at most places. The fact that you have to pay $10 a day for internet was a pain, as a Holiday Inn offers that for free. Instead, I had to go downstairs to check my email every night. Although, maybe I should just get a smart phone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToriAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Excellent complimentary made-to-order breakfast. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Pool and hot tub are adequate, but could be updated. Free covered parking is included. Free drinks and snacks are provided each evening. Perimeter Mall is a short walk away. The only drawback is the charge for computer wifi access. AT&T smartphone users have free access through their devices, however.

Room Tip: Wifi is only free for AT&T subscribers or for AT&T smartphones.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our first stay was Thanksgiving night. The clerk at check-in was not the usual friendly Embassy Suites employee. The kitchen ran out of food during breakfast (8AM). After sending a note to corporate, I received a very rude call from the manager. No apology, just mad that we sent a note. Second stay was mid December. Still not the greeting usually given. The chair in the living room was so stained we covered it with a towel. Blue nail polish was all over the bedside table. The clincher was a charge in mid December for over $300 for another guest. The manager, again, was rude and just said they would credit my account. That was done. Now, I have 2 more charges on my credit card for 2 other guests stays in December. I am in contact with Hilton Corporation, but this has shown me that this location is poorly managed and trained! I would find another hotel!!! This has been a nightmare to clear as the location's management seems perturbed that I bother them with these charges!!!

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitewater4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel was just OK. When we arrived for check in at 4:30 we were told we had to wait 5 minutes for our room to be ready. Twenty minutes later we were given our room keys. The room was fair. There was a musty odor in the room, an empty water bottle under the bed and two cans of an energy drink in the bathroom tucked in the rear of a shelf. We took the kids to the indoor pool. There were plenty of places to sit and the kids enjoyed swimming. However, there were no towels and we had to ask the front desk on three different times, over a 1 1/2 hour time span for towels. We finally got towels for the kids but what a hassle. The complimentary snack and beverages were the nicest I've seen at an Embassy Suites. Popcorn, goldfish, chips & salsa, pretzels, mixed drinks, wine, beer, and soft drinks. Very nice with great service during this time. The breakfast was hot and quickly replenished. The line for the fresh omlets was very long and we did not wait in line. The buffet line was OK and provided us with what we needed to start our day. The tables were not cleaned though and we had to bus our own table in order to sit down to eat. We did have hot water and the complimentary bath products were Crabtree & Evelyn which was nice. The hotel is conveniently located to a large shopping area, Target and several restaurants. There is a complimentary shuttle which will take you to this area.

Room Tip: It appeared that the first three floors permitted smoking in the rooms. Double check when making re...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kal_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunwoody
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
0.7 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
1.1 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center

Address: 1030 Crown Pointe Pkwy, Dunwoody, GA 30338-4775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Dunwoody
Price Range: $114 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale hotel located in the Perimeter business and shopping district of Atlanta, adjacent to MARTA, providing access to all Atlanta attractions including the airport, Georgia World Congress Center and the Georgia Aquarium. All guests receive Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Manager's Reception daily. Hotel offers self parking and complimentary shuttle service within 3 miles to a variety of restaurant options from casual to fine dining and great shopping at Perimeter Mall. Onsite amenities are restaurant, Starbucks, free fitness and business centers, indoor pool and meeting space. Hilton Honors Program and Hilton Stay Connected wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center
Atlanta Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing