We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blahh...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dunwoody
GreenLeadersBronze level
NYC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Blahh...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2009

Stayed 2 nights with wife while visiting family in the area. The hotel is old but clean. The pool was under repair and by the looks of it, it needs it. The rooms are average - small bathroom and comfy bed. I didn't see a safe, which I found odd. Our view overlooked the MARTA. The MARTA may be a bonus if you are taking in the city but I would recommend staying elsewhere if you are a tourist. The mall and restaurants in the area help make the stay more enjoyable but they are not walkable. I believe the hotel offers a shuttle service though. On Friday night they had a hip-hop, rap party in the lounge bar - scary, very LOUD, and sad looking establishment. Lots of outsiders came to the Friday night party. I wasn't concerned, but I could see how trouble could come of it. Overall, a comfy bed and clean place to crash. Not a bad place if you get a good price - $70 or less per night. Otherwise, score a deal at one of the many newer, nicer hotels in the area.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    163
    75
    30
    29
See reviews for
92
70
32
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2009

I travel frequently and mostly stay in Marriott Hotels. This was by far the worst Marriott I've ever stayed in. The lobby and dining area was nice, but the room has not been updated in many years. The room smelled like an old hotel room, kind of like dirty socks.

Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank busytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
245 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2009

This Marriott is conveniently located next to Perimeter Mall and lots of great restaurants. We have stayed here on three different occasions....a somewhat older Marriott property but always clean rooms & very friendly service at front desk....received a complimentary breakfast - very good food served by a charming waitress each morning named Nam - be sure to ask for her!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgarick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2008

My family stayed one night at the Marriott Perimeter. The front desk manager was exceptional at checkin and made sure we were comfortable, made dinner arrangements, and was very friendly. Every time we walked by he waved and spoke to us.

The rooms are ok. They are small and could use remodeling. Bathroom wasn't as sparkly clean as many other hotels are.

Indoor pool and fitness center were very nice and we enjoyed them.

The location is excellent. Convenient to major highways, downtown Atlanta, and lots of shopping and restaurants.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — small room
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Picky_Picky111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2008

I have recently stayed at the Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center for a business trip. I stayed there on 4 different weeks.

On the good side, the hotel is centrally located to restaurants and public transportation.

The bad side, the entire hotel smells of mold, some of the rooms are worse than others. In fact, the men’s room on the 1st floor is unusable because of mold. It has also affected the adjacent conference room. Several coworkers developed headaches, and sinuses problems because of the air quality.
Management was alerted to the issues but never resolved the problems.

If you need to stay there, make sure that you request a room that is not next to the public rail system (MARTA) – the trains are noisy, and run into the night. You may also want to bring some earplugs because the heating / cooling units in the rooms are very loud.

The food in the hotel restaurant is only fair, and is overpriced. You would do better to try some of the local restaurants.

I would suggest the local Marriott Courtyard.

  • Disliked — Smell of mold
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank The-swindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lueneburg
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2008

I stayed in the Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center for 5 night. Friendly service at check in and they waived the internet fees.
However for a Marriott I did not see guest at night in the bar or even the restaurant. Food was served only in the bar area.
I got in a shipment from UPS one day and left laundry / dry cleaning two other days. As my week was busy and I did not got in before 11pm most nights it was a very disappointing to call the reception for delivery of laundry and to wait for it 30 minutes instead of just relax in the room. On one occasion haveing the guy comming a 2nd time to bring missing items.
This is not the way it should been handeled.
Room size was not that great but ok.
Had breakfast one morning only and was happy that I did not have it the other days. Nothing great and tasty at all.
It is close to the MARTA subway and Perimeter mall (in walking distance) that is a plus, but they should do something to upgrade

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thomashh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2008

Stayed at the hotel for a family reunion. The hotel is clean and well kept. The staff is very helpful. Francine is the head of housekeeping and she went out of her way to find a room with 2 double beds as we had requested when booking the room 2 months in advance. I also checked three days before arrival and was assured that one of the rooms would have double beds [I booked 2 ]. When checking in were given rooms with 2 king beds and was told that was all that they had left even though we had paid in advance. I was offer the choice of a day bed or finding another hotel [can you believe the nerve] Francine heard the conversation and cleaned a room with double beds while we waited.Such a kind person. The beds were very comfortable and except for the room mix up I enjoyed my stay.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Claytonandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunwoody
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
0.5 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center

Property: Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center
Address: 246 Perimeter Center Pkwy NE, Dunwoody, GA 30346-1402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dunwoody
#2 Family Hotel in Dunwoody
#3 Business Hotel in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a premier location in Perimeter Center, the Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center Hotel provides travelers with unparalleled service and Southern comforts. This modern hotel features a vibrant Greatroom, where guests can gather in flexible work spaces. For those looking to explore, our Atlanta Perimeter hotel is minutes away from Cox Enterprises, fine dining, and world class shopping at Perimeter Mall and 15 minutes from downtown via MARTA. Unwind in one of 341 spacious Dunwoody hotel rooms, featuring wireless Internet access, or visit the revitalized Concierge Lounge. This classic hotel offers exciting amenities including complementary parking, a fitness center and a stylish ''day and night bar'', serving savory regional cuisine that transition from morning to evening. Discover over 18,000 sq ft of revitalized meeting space for innovative gatherings. Experience a favorite, the Marriott Perimeter Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Marriott Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing