We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff outstanding courteous & helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dunwoody
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 8, 2014

First time in Atlanta, stayed here for a conference. Every member of the staff interacted with the highest degree of courtesy and respect...includng housekeeping and wait staff.

Special commendation to Shaauwna at the front desk who helped me get my airline boarding pass as the lobby computer was not working correctly. She later helped explain what I thought was a error on my billing.

I was surprised the hotel pre-charges a $20 daily "security allowance" to cover incidentals, which they refund on checkout. I thought that's what they took an imprint of the credit card for. I found this practice to be somewhat irritating and reduced my rating for that reason.

The conference food was excellent, though the group dinner was disappointing with a surf and turf served with an unusual cut of beef along with a pastry encrusted piece of salmon....not lobster!

Perhaps this was a choice of the meeting organizers, but if it was, it should not have been called a surf and turf.

My room was smaller than I would have expectd for a major City property, but the cleanliness was impeccable. There were signs of wear that should have been addressed by housekkeping, such as peeling plaster in the washroom.

TV channels are limited to equivilant of low grade cable channel selection.

Location is excellent, one block away from MARTA train, if you don't mnd a forty minute ride on the MARTA from the airport.

The $12 daily internet fee seems like a cash grab in today's marketplace, but I guess they charge what their business customers will pay.

Overall quality is OK, staff courtesy is exceptional, room size adequate, value is good if you get one of the discounted rates.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald_O-Canard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly_Faraj, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for the post! I am delighted that you found our hotel clean and our associates outstanding. I wanted to further explain the $20 per day hold. It is meant to hold monies for incidentals so that you can charge room service or breakfast in the restaurant, for example. It is sometimes tricky when an individual uses a debit card, but usually is not a problem for credit cards. Any monies not used are released upon check out and are reflected on your account. If I can further assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 488 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I was here for three nights. The staff were pleasant and friendly. The room was clean. Beds and pillows clean and comfortable. The Room was clean and had a nice TV and refrigerator. Rooms were quiet. The lobby had a small gift shop and bar restaurant . There is room service. I didn't have food there so I can't speak for that . There is a pool but it was winter and closed.the Marta train is right there and you can hop in the 400. Over all it was a pleasant experience

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drwsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly_Faraj, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Glad you found the hotel convenient, nestled in among shopping and dining options on the perimeter. Our Housekeeping team will appreciate the feedback as well on their clean rooms - we have a great group of associates. We would love to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The hotel is great. Clean, modern, have some great amenities, a good restaurant but what makes this hotel such a great experience is the staff. I have never been somewhere where just about every employee has a constant genuine smile on their face and always pleasant. They seem happy at work and it is just a pleasure to see that and be apart of it. They go above and beyond and never flutter at a sign of chaos. No matter how big of a group, everything is done with ease and organization. "they get the job done!" There is one in particular employee who I respect and admire her work ethic. Her name I can not remember (shame on me), she is the small blond who has great dedication and Excellent customer service skills even in times I know it was not easy. I would like to commend her on her work ethic and compassion for her customers and people in general. She is great and deserves to be recognized!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tac35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly_Faraj, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

I am delighted that you experienced "excellent customer service" from our team of dedicated associates. I would love to recognize the individual that made such an impact on your stay. If you have a moment to call the hotel and ask for me, I am sure we can figure it out! Thank you, Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed in the hotel through the Atlanta winter storm and were able to continue and even extend our Board of Directors meetings to two additional days. The dedicated staff was there to provide with a smile what we needed to meet and to provide food for us throughout the 4 days when transportation outside the hotel was essentially at a standstill. The staff demonstrated incredible dedication and hospitality in very difficult circumstances. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly_Faraj, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Nick, Thank you for taking the time to write about our team of dedicated associates. It was our pleasure to take care of you and your group. I am glad the winter storm did not interrupt anything more than the traffic outside. All the best! Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I enjoy staying at this Marriott when needing to be in the northern part of Atlanta because of its convenient location and updated features. It has a "big Marriott" feel to it, full service, good restaurant, concierge lounge, but with amenities I really like - a large, free parking lot, clean, updated room, and an excellent staff. I use this hotel for both work and family trips, and in all cases have been pleased.

Of particular note - when we stayed this past week the hotel had two extremely large groups in for conferences and there wasn't even a moment of issue. The staff handled everything wonderfully.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradleyA659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly_Faraj, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Bradley, Thank you for your review. I am glad you were able to enjoy all of our amenities and received "excellent service" from our team of Hosts. We will look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Being a Gold Elite Marriott member, I did not feel welcomed at all and the property seems a lot dated and the staff was really disparate in terms of functioning and setting the tone to the most frequent guests.......

I come to Perimeter center a lot and I have started using other options or at times I live in JW at buckhead and drive to perimeter daily for work !!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry37NewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly_Faraj, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Harry - thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry that you did not feel a warm welcome, especially as a Marriott Rewards Member - Gold Elite. We clearly did not meet your expectations this November. I will be sure to address with our team immediately to ensure an exceptional experience on your next visit. I hope to be able to serve you again in the future. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I literally just called to try to speak to someone about something other than reservations and before I could even finish my sentence the very rude girl at the front desk transferred me. I don't mind being put on hold, I know they are busy, but she was unbelievably rude.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly_Faraj, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Julie, I first want to apologize for the quick transfer from the hotel At Your Service team. Hopefully you can see from our reviews that this is not typical of our service. Our team is trained to ask qualifying questions so that the caller is able to get resolution to any inquiry on first contact. I will be sure to address this today. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunwoody
0.6 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center/Dunwoody
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center

Address: 246 Perimeter Center Parkway NE, Dunwoody, GA 30346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dunwoody
Price Range: $127 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a premier location in Perimeter Center, Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center provides travelers with unparalleled service and Southern comforts. This modern hotel in Atlanta, Georgia's Dunwoody area features a vibrant Greatroom, where guests can gather in flexible work spaces. For those looking to explore, our hotel is perfectly situated minutes away from Cox Enterprises, fine dining, and world class shopping at Perimeter Mall and 15 minutes from downtown via MARTA. Unwind in one of 341 spacious hotel rooms, featuring wireless Internet access, or visit the revitalized Concierge Lounge. Our classic hotel offers exciting amenities including complementary parking, a fitness center and a stylish ''day and night bar'', serving savory regional cuisine that transition from morning to evening. Discover over 18,000 sq ft of revitalized meeting space for innovative gatherings. Experience a favorite, Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Marriott Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing