We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A bit outdated - mid-tier Marriott Property” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dunwoody
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A bit outdated - mid-tier Marriott Property”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed at this location for a convention. The lobby and convention facilities were nice - a bit spread out and the layout is confusing, but overall an adequate space.

The hotel does not have a normal restaurant - pretty much a bar & lounge that serves food. I could see some families feel a bit uncomfortable having to eat a meal with this type of setup.

The sleeping rooms were adequate - flat screen televisions and OK furniture - but not anything over the top and certainly not the best in the Marriott chain.

Getting to your room from the parking lot can be a hassle if you cannot park close to the main lobby - various elevators go to different floors so it is easy to get lost and/or turned around if you aren't careful.

The indoor pool area is great - the pool is half indoors and half outdoors, so even in the winter you can swim outside with the heated water. Great for families or for getting your morning exercise.

Overall, the hotel is recommended in the Perimeter area, but there are certainly nicer hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BradOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    160
    75
    29
    29
See reviews for
92
67
31
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This place was Amazing!!! The staff was overly nice and informed, the Pool, Hot tub and training facility were very well maintained. Our maid staff was very thorough and fast. The restaurant prices were at a rate equivalent to the hotels rating and not overpriced, plus the food was excellent. Their Location was within a decent driving distance to local attraction. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tifton, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel because, Marriott was recommend by a friend. I am currently a Platinum Marriott Member, but apparently that doesn't mean anything to this hotel. Upon check-in I wasn't told about any amenities offered by the hotel, didn't receive my "Platinum Member Gift" upon check-in. Parking was horrible if you came in after 9:00 pm, I didn't have to pay for wifi & glad I didn't because it was an extremely bad connection. I told the front desk many time & nothing was done about it. The room was tight, but the hotel is very clean. Other than that, it isn't somewhere I would stay again or recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaady K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresher, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I inherited a new but very important business client in the a dunwoody area and need to visit monthly. Although I try to be cost conscious, budget isn't one of my greatest considerations. I am a female executive business traveler seeking safety, comfort, cleanliness, convenience of full service and modern amenities. I went through a couple of other Marriott properties prior to selecting this one as my regular spot. I had a poor experience at a Residence Inn. I also tried the JW in Buckhead, but it was too complicated to get to and from and the parking was too costly. The Marriott Perimeter may appear somewhat dated from the outside (from a distance) but rest assured, everything about it is modern, sophisticated and renovated. I can be picky - so consider that; I want flat screen TVs, new furniture, white fluffy comforters, quiet Cooling and heating, new carpet, a nice lounge area where I can sit for a cocktail before bed, easy access outlets ( don't make me get on my knees to find an outlet!) - and this hotel has all that and more. The beds are comfy and bedding is fresh and clean - great housekeeping. The pillows are fluffy. The location can't be beat for this area with the high-end Perimeter mall and tons of great restaurants. I took one star away because when I first stayed here they didn't ask if I was a rewards member and put me in the very far reaches of the hotel. That hasn't happened again since. I feel no reason to try another hotel in this area.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bluwater11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, MO
Level Contributor
111 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

What a refreshing and nicely remodeled Marriott property. This one stands out from many others in the chain. I think they will all eventually be patterned after the concept here---and it's a winner. Very friendly check-in. Easy shuttle service to the nearby Mall and MARTA station. Very nice rooms (although the housekeeping staff is a bit noisy in the hallway with loud talking). But all-in-all, a very, very nice hotel. I highly recommend choosing this location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khiservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is located very close to a large mall and they provide free shuttle service to and from. The staff is very friendly, helpful and really seem to enjoy serving you. The rooms are modern and large and some have balconies. The restaurant is fine, nothing out of the ordinary but nothing terrible. Unfortunately my colleague had a different experience - she found her shower still had soap/shampoo from the previous guest and after complaining, they still did not clean it the next day. Yikes! My room however, was clean and well maintained.
If you stay in this area and need to travel by car during rush hour, be warned. Just getting to one of the nearby highways could take you 15+ minutes. We almost missed our flight trying to get to the airport from here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reallypickylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

First off let me make this very clear! You have to pay $12.99 for Internet in your room and it is very slow! And there isnt a condiniental breakfast! its $10.95 for a coffee, a juice, and a breakfast pastries! im sorry but in my opinion that is not worth $10.95! Also I have never been to an hotel where they didn't have just plain coffee for free for the guest until I came here.... The rooms are very small! Beds are hard as a dang rock!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stayathomemom1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunwoody
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
0.5 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center

Property: Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center
Address: 246 Perimeter Center Parkway NE, Dunwoody, GA 30346
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dunwoody
#2 Family Hotel in Dunwoody
#3 Business Hotel in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a premier location in Perimeter Center, the Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center Hotel provides travelers with unparalleled service and Southern comforts. This modern hotel features a vibrant Greatroom, where guests can gather in flexible work spaces. For those looking to explore, our Atlanta Perimeter hotel is minutes away from Cox Enterprises, fine dining, and world class shopping at Perimeter Mall and 15 minutes from downtown via MARTA. Unwind in one of 341 spacious Dunwoody hotel rooms, featuring wireless Internet access, or visit the revitalized Concierge Lounge. This classic hotel offers exciting amenities including complementary parking, a fitness center and a stylish ''day and night bar'', serving savory regional cuisine that transition from morning to evening. Discover over 18,000 sq ft of revitalized meeting space for innovative gatherings. Experience a favorite, the Marriott Perimeter Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Marriott Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing