We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Great service, Great Goldfish, Great Washcloths”
Review of Goldfish - CLOSED

Goldfish
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: I-285
Transit: MARTA - Dunwoody stop
Description: Goldfish restaurant is located by Perimeter Mall on Ashford Dunwoody Road. Opened in the summer of 2000. The menu is a combination of pristine seafood, sushi and steaks. They feature the freshest fish from around the world. The interior boasts huge ceiling height and a massive oversized mural from Leigh Smith Cathedral. Housing a 600 gallon salt water aquarium with beautiful sea creatures. Live entertainment nightly makes goldfish one of Atlanta's favorite places to meet for a fabulous cocktail and enjoy a first class dining experience! Our specialties include fresh Chilean Sea Bass prepared Hong Kong Style or one of our Chef's Specials that change daily. EVERY DAY from 4:30- 6:00 pm we offer $5 Fresh Catch of the Day and 1/2 Price 8 oz Filet Mignon and N.Y Strip Steaks. Reservations are recommended but walk-ins are always welcome. Whether you are in the mood for seafood, sushi or steak- Goldfish will exceed your dining desires from start to finish.
Eufaula, Alabama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service, Great Goldfish, Great Washcloths”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were a party of three and had pita bread with hummus (very filling), grilled shrimp, steamed asparagus, salmon, and a salad. The food was delicious, hot, and flavorful. The service was great. The atmosphere is noisy, but cozy and inviting. The goldfish tanks had beautiful fish swimming around making it more peaceful. The best part was at the end when they gave you hot, wet washcloths to wipe your hands with that smell of almond liqueur - amazing and so comforting!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Destin-Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    63
    24
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mableton, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The service at this restaurant was top notch. The food was great. I had the hummus with flat bread for an appetizer. For lunch, I had the blackened salmon salad. the salmon was cooked to my specs and the salad was fresh. Since it was party of six, the wait staff was very attentive. They made sure our drinks were always full. The first time I went to this establishment...I only had drinks. I will make sure to add this to my future dining experiences as a mutual friend stated the sushi was great...so I will be trying that next time. the only thing that prevented it from being an excellent was the traffic and parking trying to get to the location.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Food excellent, service not so much”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The food and ambiance was excellent. Pot stickers appetizers, Caesar salad, crab-stuffed shrimp....what a great dinner. The service was slow, though. You shouldn't have to flag someone for a water or coffee refill after being empty for awhile. We weren't in a hurry, appreciating the opportunity to relax and have someone serve us a nice dinner, but the excessive wait times made us feel like we had been forgotten sometimes. Nice place, delicious food.....hope their service gets better because I'm sure we'll be back again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ProudSingleDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
208 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Delicious Seafood and Sushi, service, not so hot”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The Goldfish provides two menus: one Asian inspired with sushi; the other is American inspired seafood. The restaurant is large and cavernous and should be able to accommodate large groups of people. Although the seating is very comfortable, the restaurant is cavernous but inviting. It is very noisy and difficult to hear your party. The food was delicious (everyone liked their meal). I had the sword fish and it was delicious. Just to note, if you get there before 6, there are several options on the menu for very reasonable prices. Unfortunately, service was very terrible that night. We were a party of 6 and dined on a Tuesday night. After we were seated, it took at least 15 minutes for someone to acknowledge us and take a drink order. Then we waited and waited for our food. Finally the appetizers and main course came at the same time. We complained about that, the manager apologized and they promo'ed the appetizers. Although the food was very good, I wish I could give the restaurant a better recommendation for service. The wait was so long, that it really put a damper on the evening. The restaurant is convenient to the Hotel Ravina and the Parameter Mall.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwardbeeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Disappointing!!!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We went there for dinner and the place was looking so nice. There was live music and clean table cloths but that where the nice stuff ended. The food and the service was just TERRIBLE! The sushi tasted like the greese had not been changed in a week and the salad tasted like cardboard. Our waitress was very slow, we waited 40 min for our meal, 15 min for a check, and then another 15 min for a take away dessert. It was only cheesecake. It's not like Goldfish baked it when we ordered it. For that money I was at least expecting good service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing