We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!”
Review of Goldfish - CLOSED

Goldfish
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: I-285
Transit: MARTA - Dunwoody stop
Description: Goldfish restaurant is located by Perimeter Mall on Ashford Dunwoody Road. Opened in the summer of 2000. The menu is a combination of pristine seafood, sushi and steaks. They feature the freshest fish from around the world. The interior boasts huge ceiling height and a massive oversized mural from Leigh Smith Cathedral. Housing a 600 gallon salt water aquarium with beautiful sea creatures. Live entertainment nightly makes goldfish one of Atlanta's favorite places to meet for a fabulous cocktail and enjoy a first class dining experience! Our specialties include fresh Chilean Sea Bass prepared Hong Kong Style or one of our Chef's Specials that change daily. EVERY DAY from 4:30- 6:00 pm we offer $5 Fresh Catch of the Day and 1/2 Price 8 oz Filet Mignon and N.Y Strip Steaks. Reservations are recommended but walk-ins are always welcome. Whether you are in the mood for seafood, sushi or steak- Goldfish will exceed your dining desires from start to finish.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I ate here for dinner during a work trip with a co-worker. We wound up eating sushi because of the recommendation of our waiter. They also had Steak and Seafood as well. Everything on the menu looked delicious - we wound up eating sushi because we wanted to be a little healthier. The sushi was very good - it wasnt the best sushi we ever had - but it was also a restaurant that served steak and seafood....

Our wait staff was great. We realized that he had accidentally brought us two of the same roll instead of one of each of the kinds we had ordered and he remedied it immediately. We ate here on a recommendation of our hotel clerk, and it was a good choice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    63
    24
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Seafood”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Like this place inside teh Perimeter Mall. Food is good, service is great. Odd to ahve it in a shopping center adn be so good, but worth the visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank wallpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
636 reviews
542 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Always Top Notch with Both Service and Food.”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Went to Goldfish this past week for a business lunch. We had Tay who is the most wonderful and accommodating waitress. She always takes good care of me and my guests whether I visit with friends for fun or associates for business. She is a real peach. I like Goldfish because it is a more upscale restaurant without being stuck up, or snooty in any way. You don't have to be FINE do dine here, but you may want to. On this visit I had the Shrimp and Grits which I feel are second to none. The grits are white, creamy and a bit cheesy with pepper jack cheese. The best grits in the south that I have found, and I almost always get them either with my meal, or as a side, they are just that good. The shrimp were large and properly cooked and the Tomato, Spinach and peppers with sauce that are over the grits and shrimp are heavenly. They have a little kick to them, but not truly spicy. My guest had the Mahi Mahi which was grilled. She said she enjoyed it and it certainly looked good, but I didn't try it myself. Goldfish is centrally located at the perimeter mall which is great from a business perspective for me. I have tried a number of dishes at Goldfish in the last year and have been pleased with all of them, including the sushi items as well. I highly recommend it and when you go ask for Tay. Tell her Michelle sent you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Tries to be fancy but fails”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We ate here before a nice event close by looking for a nice dining experience. The food was great but the service and details fall short of the prices. Overall, it's a nice place to eat but dollar for dollar you can do better, especially in an area so covered up with restaurants.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank busterthebronco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blainville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“The food was good and fresh”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I would eat here again, as I found everything to be very fresh. We could have had a better waiter; someone more friendly and with a smile. My rating is solely on the food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank EWBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing