We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dunwoody
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good hotel choice”
Reviewed June 1, 2010

This is a good hotel in a great location for shopping,eating and access to main highways. Quiet and clean

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neriagechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    95
    21
    7
    1
See reviews for
108
42
20
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2010

We really love this hotel. We traveled to Atlanta and had to stay in town for 5 nights before and after I had surgery at Northside Hospital. I absolutely could not have done this surgery w/o Staybridge. I needed the refrigerator and freezer for required special dietary needs pre and post op for the surgery. It was essential to have a separate bedroom and living room so my hubby could be up and working and watching the TV in the living room and I could take my medication and close the blinds and sleep in the bedroom. One night I was up with pain and he was sleeping and I was able to go out and watch TV waiting for my pain Rx to kick in, so much nicer than trying to share a single room. Free Wi-Fi was awesome and the desk was great so my hubby could work from there while I was resting.

The free breakfast in the mornings was wonderful and very satisfying, MUCH better than the run of the mill continental BF. Make your own waffles, hot eggs with some type of meat every day and oatmeal as well as bagels, fruit and pastries. The free dinner on T-Th nights was bonus that worked out well, mostly for hubby since I couldn't eat but it was nice for him to be able to grab something rather than have to leave me and the hotel for dinner. If he did need to go out and get some food almost everything you can imagine is right across the street. A Super Target came in handy for the grocery needs and pharmacy. We ate at Outback one night, Panara bread one day for lunch.

Everything was clean, we didn't want to be disturbed after my surgery and we asked for a couple of clean towels from the maid and she quietly emptied the trash and we handed the dirty towels to her, so I could sleep. It just doesn't get much better than this. If you are in town for a medical reason ask for the Northside Hospital discount, it will get you a bit of a better rate but hands down this place is worth every penny. I was even able to buy a couple of stamps from the front desk so we could mail our mother's day cards out. Everyone was so polite and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueZQpon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, AL
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2010

My wife and I were in Atlanta for the weekend and stayed at the Staybridge. It was our first experience there, and won't be our last. We pre-paid for two nights in a queen studio and with tax and all it was only $134. For that price we got a room with a full size refrigerator, microwave, two eye cooktop, and sink. Staybridge also provides FREE wi-fi and wired internet access. In addition to all of that, you also get free breakfast, which was very good. Eggs, sausage, oatmeal, waffles, bagels, cereal, fruit, juice, milk.....seriously, what else do you need? The location is fantastic. Walking distance to some shops/restaurants, and an easy drive to Perimeter Mall and all that surrounds it. You could walk to the mall too, but it might be a little far for some. We also needed late checkout (1 pm) which the Staybridge accommodated with no trouble.

The only negatives: the bathtub could have been a little cleaner (so could mine at home probably), and the mattress was not the best I've ever slept on but I had no trouble sleeping.

All in all, this was a great choice. We are already making plans to get one of the two room suites there when we take my daughter to the aquarium with her grandparents. The floor plan on the two bedroom/two bathroom suite looks spacious, with three TVs, and a fold out bed in addition to the other beds already in the suite.

Oh, and we didn't go to the pool but it looked great! Others were enjoying it last night.

I gave the Staybridge five stars. I am not saying it is a five-star hotel, but for what it is and for the price you will pay, it is one of the best values I have stayed at in a long time.

DO NOT HESITATE TO STAY HERE!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawgatAuburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
2 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2010

its a nice hotel. quite comfortable place to stay with children. would come back here again...

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amythompson3464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

We were extremely happy with the 2 bedroom suite for not much more money than a standard hotel room. Staff was extremely friendly, great breakfast, decent fitness center, free passes to LA Fitness, free laundry, and great location. You could easily walk to several shops and restaurants. We drove all over the Atlanta area and the location was central to everything we wanted to see.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank procrastinate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slc utah
2 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2010

Our Family was in town for a wedding. It was so nice that when it came to our accommodations everything was perfect. The rooms were spotless. The staff was wonderful. They helped us with maps and locations we were traveling to. They knew about the shops and restaurants nearby. The mattress was smooth and pillows plump. We had the shuttle to the Marta. Nice layout for breakfast. Free laundry. But most of all quiet.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redhobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

From the moment we checked in, it was a great stay. Front staff was friendly and courteous, and check-in was simple and quick. We even we given a free small bottle of water.

The room itself was a 2 bedroom (king and queen) suite with a full kitchen, 2 bathrooms and a large living area. Each bedroom had a TV, seperate bathroom, closet space (with shelves and a laundry basket), and a very comfortable bed. Our only gripes of the entire stay were the too overstuffed pillows and the lack of multiple thermostats. While the living area was perfectly warm, the bedroom was freezing! The kitchen had a full fridge, dishwasher, microwave and mini-stove. All dishware, pots, flatware and dishtowels/soap was supplied. The living area included a large dining table/desk space with free wi-fi, a large couch, chairs, a TV and enough room for our 2 young kids to run around.

Continental breakfast was included, with the usual dry foods, plus scrambled eggs, sausage and great coffee. We noticed a lot of families here as well.

Unfortunately, with the "great snow blizzard" of '10, the outdoor pool wa closed, but there is a very clean fitness room.

The location was excellent. It is about 20 minutes from downtown Atlanta, but a large shopping center is right across the street. There is quite a variety of restaurants and stores for everyone.

Overall, the hotel was excellent, and we will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluestarfish18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunwoody
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
1.3 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East

Property: Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
Address: 4601 Ridgeview Rd, Dunwoody, GA 30338-4733
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dunwoody
#1 Business Hotel in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center East is conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping district of the Atlanta Perimeter just off I-285 and East of GA 400. Also accessible from I-75, I-85, and MARTA - public transit system. Perimeter Mall is just blocks away with several restaurants, a movie theater, and entertainment within walking distance. Easy access to local offices and area attractions. Daily Shuttle Service 7:15am - 10pm within a 3 mile radius. All-suite hotel with interior corridors offers spacious two bedroom/two bath, one bedroom, and studio suites with fully-equipped kitchens, living room, work areas with oversized desk and executive chair. Direct dial and personalized phone numbers, two phone lines, data ports and personalized voice mail plus free wireless Internet in all guest rooms . Complimentary daily breakfast hot buffet and Sundowner Receptions including beer, wine, and light meal (Tues-Thur). 24-Hour availability for fitness center, convenience store and business center with two computers and high-speed Internet access. Complimentary guest laundry facilities. Heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, and courtyard with two gas BBQ grills. All this plus Priority Club Rewards points! Pets Welcome (Fee Applies). Please note only valid credit cards are accepted, and will be required at the time of check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East Hotel Dunwoody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing