We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dunwoody
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I have been in this hotel for 2 months and that time was very good.
The facilities are very good and the rooms are very clean and full furnished. You feel like home. But the most important value in that hotel is the staff. Ramez the shuttle guy is a very nice person, helpful and he allwais has a smile in his face. He gave me a lot of good advices.
People working at the front desk (Julius, Hassan, Evita...) are very efficient and friendly as well.
Social meeting from Tuesday to Thursday is the best. You can meet people while you take a beer and snack for free.
I totally recomment this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    91
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
105
40
19
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The customer service was awful. We arrived 2 hours after check in only to be told the rooms were not ready. We were offered no empathy or apology for the inconvenience but were just bombarded with excuses. We were told that if the rooms aren't ready they just place their guests in the lobby. After we finally settled in our rooms, after given the run around for about a hour, we discovered the bathtub didn't drain well, two of three remotes didn't work, and there were ANTS. On the plus side the location is great for a lot of shopping and good restaurants. The rooms are also spacious. I wouldn't recommend this location due to the poor service and bug problem!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Carissa R,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and surpass the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I am sorry to hear that your experience did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for the poor experience and service issues you had during your visit and deeply regret the dissatisfaction this has caused you.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Styabridge Perimeter East is an awesome place to stay. I stayed there with my husband and 2 children. The bedding was extremely comfortable. The kitchen was enough. I only cookedquick things. The stove would be my only complaint. You have to turn a timer inorder for the stove to work. It is a safety precaution.

The morning breakfast was super! They had waffles, bagels, toast, cereal, fruit, juice, cheeses, eggs, and a hot meat. Plenty to eat! The waffles are my favorite.


They also have a "Social" on Tues., Weds., and Thurs. They serve beer but I don't drink. They also serve chips and salsa and cookies. They have 2 hot items from hamburgers to BBQ chickenpizza. It was OK...many people were using this amenity.


Overall...Super clean...Super nice staff...and awesome breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingerbreadteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Great stay. Rooms were clean and spacious. Nice breakfast and a free happy hour with food!! Service was fantastic and the hotel is close to nearly every store and restaurant imagineable. Can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylemil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hard to beat for someone who has to "work" while traveling. Rooms are spacious, very clean,, and housekeeping makes up bed, replaces towels and takes out trash daily basis during long stays..more than 5 days I think. The morning breakfast which is "FREE" is very good -- includes cereals, eggs, bagels, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee and juice. Juice could be improved upon. They also do a "free" happy hour/dinner 3 night of the week -- nothing fancy but good...hamburgers, salads, etc...along with wine (not so good) and decent beer on tap.

Business center is free for computer use, faxing, and printing. Laundry room has washers and dryers which are reasonably price-wise. Everything is very clean and well maintained.

One downside -- if you want to cook in kitchenette (in each room) the stove top is really not very good...takes forever to heat up and never gets very hot. Staff is very accommodating and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for room on higher floor when you book. I got a first floor room, which I don't really like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Clean comfortable room, with kitchen and flu sized fridge. They have complimentary breakfast, as well as, complimentary socials during the week. The Pantry is well stocked and reasonably priced. Great for a weekend getaway or extended business trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jovan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I came here middle of June with a group as the bus driver. I was in a studio room and it was above what I had expected. Full size fridge w/ Ice maker, Dishwasher, microwave hood combination and a 2 burner magnetic cooktop. The room was equipped a Queen bed along with a sleeper sofa.
The TV was nice with a limited choice of channels. No MTV or VH1. Yet you have a choice of 2 Indian cable channels from India along with your Standard Cable channels. One being Zee TV. Might be able to see Bollywood movies if that interests you.
Breakfast bar was great. They even had oatmeal.
Parking for a bus was adequate.
I spoke to another guest who had a 2 bedroom suite and it was great for his family of 5. This hotel is ideal for folks who are in the process of moving or having to evacuate from storm damaged homes. This hotel is pet friendly so Fifi and Fido can come on in.
My only gripes were that the magnetic cooktop in my room needed to have an indicator light letting you know its on. Someone had failed to cut it off before I got into that room. Also the front desk could not get me any regular coffee for the in room coffee service since housekeeper failed to leave me with another regular coffee packet.
Other than that, I would strongly recommend this hotel since it is in walking distance to shopping and dining.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penguinlimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunwoody
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
#3 of 10 in Sandy Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
#58 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East

Property: Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
Address: 4601 Ridgeview Rd, Dunwoody, GA 30346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dunwoody
#1 Family Hotel in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center East is conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping district of the Atlanta Perimeter just off I-285 and East of GA 400. Also accessible from I-75, I-85, and MARTA - public transit system. Perimeter Mall is just blocks away with several restaurants, a movie theater, and entertainment within walking distance. Easy access to local offices and area attractions. Daily Shuttle Service 7:15am - 10pm within a 3 mile radius. All-suite hotel with interior corridors offers spacious two bedroom/two bath, one bedroom, and studio suites with fully-equipped kitchens, living room, work areas with oversized desk and executive chair. Direct dial and personalized phone numbers, two phone lines, data ports and personalized voice mail plus free wireless Internet in all guest rooms . Complimentary daily breakfast hot buffet and Sundowner Receptions including beer, wine, and light meal (Tues-Thur). 24-Hour availability for fitness center, convenience store and business center with two computers and high-speed Internet access. Complimentary guest laundry facilities. Heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, and courtyard with two gas BBQ grills. All this plus Priority Club Rewards points! Pets Welcome (Fee Applies). Please note only valid credit cards are accepted, and will be required at the time of check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East Hotel Dunwoody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing