We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Renovated; Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dunwoody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights while in Atlanta visiting family. The hotel was recently totally renovated; I am pretty sure we were the first guests to stay in our room since renovation. They are still renovating the first floor, but no guests are staying on the first floor, and construction does not begin until 10 a.m. There is a strong odor of new carpeting in the hallways and guest rooms, but we just left our windows open all day and night, and the odor in the room greatly diminished.

The pull-out sofa's mattress was a little thin and my 17-year-old could feel the springs in the mattress. But we got a mattress pad from housekeeping and used it in a double thickness under the sheets, and she said it was much better that way. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontanaTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 367 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed at the Staybridge in Atlanta as we had had a wonderful experience with the Staybridge in Montgomery on our way to Florida.
We knew the hotel was under construction but they told us it would not bother us after 6:00p.m and it didn't.
Our biggest complaint was that we could not get on the internet in our room and kept getting kicked off in the dining room. They had the tech person try but could not get us on.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

Edward46,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. The WiFi was giving many of our guest’s issues and I'm grateful you brought this to our attention. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I spent the weekend of 3/23-3/25 at this property. It was one of the few hotels I could find that had a 2 bedroom suite and it was very reasonable. At check in I was told that they were going through a renovation but that they had mostly completed the demolition. We were also warned that there might be water outages between 10 am and 6 pm. That might have been nice to know prior to check in. Our room was great. It was on the first floor and the set up was perfect for the buddy weekend my friends and I had planned. Everything we needed was there: fully stocked kitchen, on site laundry and on site fitness facility. The next morning, we were awakened first by the banging of dishes. Apparently the kitchen where the breakfast buffet is prepared was right behind our room. You could hear every dish hitting the sink. Then the fire alarm went off in our room,..twice! We were still in bed so we weren't cooking anything. It could only have been set off by the activities in the kitchen next door. At the same time, we were also getting the noise of the construction workers in the hallway preparing to start work. Breakfast was good with a nice variety. Upon coming back to our room from breakfast, the jackhammering started right above us. It sounded like the workers were going to come through the ceiling. This was prior to the 10 am start that we were expecting. Our plan was to be out by then but they started the noise before 9:30! Fortunately we were back late enough that evening that the work was done by the time we got back and it seems they had that Sunday off. Except for the extreme noise I loved everything else about the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't take a room on the first floor, especially Room 110. You'll be by the breakfast kitche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I was visiting Atlanta for Business and this was great hotel. The night desk clerk was awesome and so friendly. The shuttle drivers were always on time and willing to take us wherever we needed to go! Overall awesome customer service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I regularly visit the Atlanta Perimeter area on business and usually stay at the Embassy Suites but colleagues recommended the Staybridge Suites, which I tried for the first time this week. I was very impressed by how friendly the staff were at the Staybridge and thought the rooms were comfortable. I only stayed for 2 nights but if I had been there longer I would have really appreciated the kitchen-diner part of the room (which you don't get at the Embassy Suites). The breakfast and early evening drinks & food were good & created a warm atmosphere in the main hotel area. The hotel's location next to Perimeter Mall & restaurants as well as the big Target store is excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twickenham_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

About a month ago I was tasked with finding an Atlanta hotel with a great location that could handle an extended family weekend. An additional wrinkle is that the get together would involve a couple of small dogs. I'm pleased to report that after a lot of research on-line and reviewing Trip advisor feedback, the Staybridge Suites - Perimeter Center East fit the bill adequately.

The kids loved the shared living room, the kitchen, microwave and evening popcorn was very welcome. I had fears that our dogs might occasionally get excited by hall traffic and goings-on but first the two rooms we occupied seemed rather well insulated. Second, there were other pet owners in the same wing as our room and it simply never became an issue. The parking lot is very spacious and there are great areas and almost a community feel for taking the pets out for a walk. We couldn't have imagined all the restaurant choices in the area and the proximity to Atlanta's MARTA station a short 10 minute walk away.

My "average" rating is based on a few worn/scratched areas in the room, bathroom wall paper that had pulled away etc. but I understand this property is preparing for a February renovation. As a Priority Club member they were most gracious in allowing us a late Sunday afternoon check-out which came as a huge relief to us based on our Sunday AM plans. Check-in, the staff service at the morning breakfast buffet was always courteous and responsive.

In short, this is a good and economical choice for the East Perimeter area.

Room Tip: I had room 134 on a somewhat West side of the hotel. Not sure if this is the pet wing or not but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrleonardfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

My husband and I traveled to Atlanta for surgery at Northside Hospital. We had not booked reservations in advance due to my surgery date being moved up. We arrived at Staybridge Suites East to look for a room. We were greeted very warmly by manager Gary and Front Desk agent Desi. Both we so compassionate and took interest in helping us find a place to stay. They were sold out for that night but Gary welcomed us to eat at their Sundowner event where they offer free light dinner and beer/wine. While my husband and I ate, Desi secured us a reservation at a sister property Staybridge Suites West for the night. That was the last room they had too! We were so impressed with Gary, Desi, and the warmth of the property, we came back to Staybridge Suites East-Perimeter Center for the remainder of our stay. We stayed in a show suite #224 which is a proto type of the renovations all the rooms will be going under by February 2012. The room was spacious, modern, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We felt so taken care of throughout the stay. Though the hotel was at full occupancy, it was quiet and well laid out. There is free laundry service on site. There is a business center where you can print documents and make copies free of charge. There is a nice double sided fireplace in the reception area where you want to curl up with a glass of wine or cup of coffee and read a good book. They also provide a free shuttle service to areas within 5 miles of the hotel. Within walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. Great property and even better staff! The service was 5 stars! After being released from the hospital, it was so nice to be greeted by Desi who immediately asked how I was feeling. She also asked if there was anything I needed and to let them know if they could help me with anything. The owners/investors of this property should be proud. We will definitely be back for future stays! Please keep in mind the pictures are of room 224 which is a model for their upcoming renovations. Not all the rooms may look like this now. However, this should give you an idea of what they will be in the future. You could request room 224 if available.

Room Tip: Hotel had elevators in the middle to ask for a room away from the elevators. Room 224 is their show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manda854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunwoody
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
1.3 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center North
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East

Address: 4601 Ridgeview Rd, Dunwoody, GA 30338-4733
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dunwoody
#1 Family Hotel in Dunwoody
Price Range: $105 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center East is conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping district of the Atlanta Perimeter just off I-285 and East of GA 400. Also accessible from I-75, I-85, and MARTA - public transit system. Perimeter Mall is just blocks away with several restaurants, a movie theater, and entertainment within walking distance. Easy access to local offices and area attractions. Daily Shuttle Service 7:15am - 10pm within a 3 mile radius. All-suite hotel with interior corridors offers spacious two bedroom/two bath, one bedroom, and studio suites with fully-equipped kitchens, living room, work areas with oversized desk and executive chair. Direct dial and personalized phone numbers, two phone lines, data ports and personalized voice mail plus free wireless Internet in all guest rooms . Complimentary daily breakfast hot buffet and Sundowner Receptions including beer, wine, and light meal (Tues-Thur). 24-Hour availability for fitness center, convenience store and business center with two computers and high-speed Internet access. Complimentary guest laundry facilities. Heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, and courtyard with two gas BBQ grills. All this plus Priority Club Rewards points! Pets Welcome (Fee Applies). Please note only valid credit cards are accepted, and will be required at the time of check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East Hotel Dunwoody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing